We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
625
351
78
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
351
78
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharelarge waterfallquiet poolliving roomwasher and dryerpoolside grillpartial kitchenlarger unitthrough rcifry's supermarkethot tubpool areatimeshare resortthe looptimeshare presentationmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had four lock-off units (500 sq. ft.) booked for one week--VERY CRAMPED. Units are clean, very well decorated and equipped, although oddly laid out and do not accommodate four persons comfortably. I felt like I was living in a Rubik's Cube--only one person could move at a time. These units are more like a suites hotel room (bed with sofabed) vs. 'resort'. Sofabed sleep quality is poor. Mid-week cleanning is dropping off linens, but they do not clean or make up beds. Staff politely declined if they were asked to change bedding or clean room, stating, the resort's policy prevents them from provding those services. Overall, we were disappointed with our stay, since not even the min. of mid-week cleaning was provided. Kitchen has small diswasher and all rooms have stackable laundry with soap provided, which is nice. Vacuum, broom and dust pan are also provided. Pool area is not large enough to accommodate guests on property--lounge chairs or tables were unavailable until late in the evening. There is no restaurant on site, except the pool snack bar and the unit has only a 2 burner portable unit, so one is forced to drive to eat off site. Grocery stores, shopping and restaurants are within 5 miles. Golf is close by. Our party would not stay here again and would instead stay at a 'real resort' with more services on site.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We would like to apologize that you didn't seem to enjoy your stay. We can understand that sometimes our guests want the type of resort with 24 hour room service and spa treatments that we do not have available onsite.
You are correct that the small one bedroom is 500 sq feet, so fitting the maximum occupants (4 people) is not always a luxurious accomodation. We wish you would have mentioned the discomfort of the sofa bed while with us. We could have been happy to try a new mattress, or additional bedding to ensure a peaceful nights sleep.

Depending how you booked, (timeshare vs nightly) would determine the type of housekeeping you recieved. It sounds as though you were with us on a timeshare exchange, meaning there is no daily housekeeping, however replenshment is available per request. (Addtional fees would only apply if you want the actual service of changing linens, new ones delivered are always complimentary to all our guests along with any addtional amenities.)

We invite you back to stay and perhaps try our premium one bedroom that is 800 square feet which provides that need of extra space you so desired and a full range/stove top to assist with dinner options.

Thank you once again, for taking the time to share, we do hope that you return and you are able to discover our oasis once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I recently brought my three girls and stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis. Pulling up to the resort it was noticeable that the grounds were well tended to. The lobby, which greets you with a wall water fixture, matched the exterior and had nice decor.
The front desk staff was welcoming upon check-in. Our room was beautiful! We were in a one bedroom premium villa. Perfect for my children and I. The kitchen was well appointed with an updated stove and microwave. While the dining room seemed slightly cramped the large homey feel of the living room made up for it.
The two fireplaces were a nice touch, as well as the Bose system in the living room. It was also nice to have a balcony with a table and chairs. Of course the large king bed, in room Jacuzzi (which all 4 of us fit in), double vanity and double shower head were added bonuses!
The pool is large, just be sure to set an alarm and get out there by 9am for choice of seat. The staff was nice and the best part was the prices for food at Splash Grill were cheaper than expected and the nachos are delicious!
The resort also has daily activities for adults and children. We took advantage of the Disney movie in the clubhouse and ice cream social.
I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Desert Oasis, especially for families. We will be back! Thank you for a great family vacation experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thasassynclassy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Im sure this is a great place to stay for vacation, but as a business traveler this was not a good choice. The rooms were clean though oddly laid out. The kitchen was nice but of no use to me as a business traveler. Room service is not available if you fly in late or need to leave early. I didn't see anywhere to eat on the property and without a car (my case) youre hosed. I should have done more research but just assumed it would be your standard Sheraton. Whoops!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is my second time staying here and it again surpassed my expectations. I recently purchased a two bedroom lock off here given how much we enjoyed our first stay in a premium 1 bedroom condo. The two bedroom was fantastic in everyday and perfect for a family or two families or couples. The units are completely fully equipped with everything and more you need for a fantastic stay. The units were in near perfect near new condition as were the furniture and extremely comfortable beds with premium quality sheets and duvets. Always nice to have washer and dryer in unit along with two fully equipped and newer kitchens. Coffee and soap for washing machine is complimentary which is a nice touch as is the complimentary pool towel service. Both units had new large flat screen tvs in the master bedrooms and living rooms along with DVD players. Bed could be the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The bathroom facilities are large and nicely finished with double shower heads, which is fantastic! The fireplaces in living room and master bedroom in the premium unit are also very nice. There is ample storage and closet space for your clothing and luggage as well. Both of the pools are outstanding as is the waterfall, splash park and big grotto hot tub in the bigger main pool. He poolside restaurant and bar serves some decent drinks and grindz for reasonable prices as well and is very convenient. Patios and balconies are a decent size, though not huge. We had a unit right beside the pool and gym on the ground level which was outstanding. Service here is also first class and very friendly. There is also a decent little kids park on the premises with some slides and other things for little ones to play on. I enjoyed the resort so much that I may buy another week here given the excellent prices currently on the resale market. The location is also absolutely perfect in the heart of North Scottsdale and right beside both TPC golf courses, sports fields, many fine restaurants, shopping and easy access to major roads and freeways. Can't say enough good things about this place. Keep up the good work Sheraton! Our whole lotta awesome home away from home in the desert paradise of Scottsdale.

Room Tip: We like the rooms closer to the main pool area best. If you don't like stairs get a ground floor unit. All areas were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyluvsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Now who needs advertising when we have guests like you! It sounds like you were able to discover everything (and then some) on what we have to offer! From our all white, petal soft linens to our fantastic pools, lets not forget our wonderful staff! When you're ready to buy or even come back for another visit just let us know! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had an absolutely great time during our 7 night stay April/May 2012. This place is loaded with amenities, and the convenience of the villa is exceptional. Makes me never want to stay in a regular hotel room again! This will be our place in AZ until we buy. The north Scottsdale location was the BEST. Neighborhood was the best! Scottsdale Sports Complex right there, with walking paths and lots of open space. The 101 was 2 blocks away, so we could get anywhere on the north, east, or northeast Phoenix area easily. Housekeeping was perfect. Staff was incredilbly friendly. I should keep my mouth shut, so we still get in next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnfrom60056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you! We hope every one of our guests is able to title their reveiw like yours! Your excitement and satisfaction with our property, location and service is what our staff thrives upon! Thank you for taking time from your busy day to share with other viewers about your stay! We love our Desert Oasis and the fact that you are a short drive from anything but yet removed and able to relax while you're here! We hope you get in next time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews