We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$403
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$227
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
614
346
77
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
346
77
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharelarge waterfallquiet poolliving roomwasher and dryerpoolside grillpartial kitchenlarger unitthrough rcifry's supermarkethot tubpool areatimeshare resortthe looptimeshare presentationmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We chose this facility as a trade through RCI vacation exchange. The pools were lovely - one large one with waterfall, and a smaller "quiet" pool. The grounds were well maintained. We had a one bedroom unit with kitchen and laundry facilities. It's a great option when staying in the area for more than a night or two.
I do wish we wouldn't be pressured to sit through the presentations where they try to convince us to buy into their vacation program. We just are not interested, and we certainly don't want to waste our precious vacation time this way.
On the other hand, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would willingly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Warm Greetings to you kc130!

Thank you for such a pleasant review! We strive to have world class service and we love to hear when we succeed! We of course want you to continue coming back each year and would love to have you as one of our Owners. But we also understand the need to cherish each moment with your family. Hopefully you will visit us again soon and continue to build those memories that will last forever!

Sincerely,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband is a golfer and this property is located next to the TPC golf course. The unit we had was a one bedroom with full kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped. There was a stacked washer & dryer in the unit The living room and the bedroom had a gas fireplace.
We had a ground floor unit with a small patio. The draw back was the walkway was right in front of the windows so if the blinds were open everyone could see into the bedroom and living room. There are no elevators, but I think an upstairs unit would be better.
The pool was large with a secluded area under the waterfall. There is a snack bar with a good variety of food. There is also a causal bar and dining area but they get the food from the snack bar.
You need a car to get around town. The hotel does have a shuttle service but we didn't use it.

The Good Egg Restaurant is close by and very good and Butterfield Pancake House is excellent. Both restaurants serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Both are casual and family friendly.
We were told all the units are going to be completely remodeled in the next couple of years. I was amazed they were going to do this as our unit looked as if it had been refurbished. Everything was in good shape, clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: No elevators. We had downstairs unit, everyone passing by could see in. I would get an upstairs unit next time.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler95240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Greetings to Traveler95240!

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are always happy to hear any feedback our guests provide us with, but especially enjoy those that really enjoyed their stay!

We hope that you will come back next year to see our beautiful transformation, you'll never want to leave!

Please travel safe in the meantime and visit us again soon!

Warmly,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The resort was very nice. Overall, it was very clean and well maintained. The pool was a nice touch -- never too crowded. There were a few maintenance problems but the staff was quick, able to fix things right away, and very friendly.

The room we had was extremely large. A fantastic shower and nice whirlpool tub in the bedroom. The kitchen was fine although we did little cooking. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the unit to keep drinks, and breakfast food.

The only fault with this property is the front desk. While friendly, they funnel you to the "concierge" for a free gift. There are no free gifts (at least nothing of any value). Rather, this is an attempt to get you to sign up for their timeshare pitch. I found the guise to be offensive. Call it what it is but do not tell your customers that they are getting some sort of benefit. Also, do not call these "concierges" as they did not know much about the local area at all and were really just trying to get you into the sales meeting.

I would stay here again, and recommend it for anyone, just be ware of the front desk and the sales pitch.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms with the hot tub. Totally worth the price.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Tom H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Desert Oasis. We are so pleased that you found everything pleasant and amenties relaxing. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our concierge services. We are a timeshare property so of course we want to offer the chance to experience that to all of our guests. We have forwarded your review to our Director of Sales and Marketing to follow up on your experience. We pride ourselves on our world class service and want to ensure our associates are following our brand culture.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon!

Warmly,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel or resort is nice and location in a quite place. It is great to have a long break from work. They have a lot of great facilities and a great pool. The room is pretty nice and big and it really worth the value. The service staff are very friendly and they make you feel cosy. (A great plus point). Will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Malcom A,

We really pride ourselves on our warm and friendly service. We love to hear that our guests were welcomed like old friends and able to truly rest and relax while staying with us. We are awaiting your return and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Great location , close to loop a perfect location for home away from home a perfect home base for your Phoenix vacation. Great pool with waterfall , nice large soothing , sensory filled hot tub . Staff is very helpful and energetic . This is my 5 th stay here and seems to get better each stay. A truly perfect , relaxing atmosphere. It's so perfect , I just wanna stay and never leave. Comfortable rooms and 2 flat screen tv s in each room with Bose radios. This is a must stay destination. Just show up and open up and drown all that stress out from life . ,

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Greetings imc410!

Thank you once again for a wonderful review of the Desert Oasis! We want to be your home away from home and keep welcoming you back for years to come! Here's looking forward to your next visit and 5 star review!

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews