We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property. Great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Sheraton Desert Oasis is set up more as a time share. The rooms are very nice with a living area, small efficiency kitchen, bedroom and bath. The kitchen has a stove, dishwasher, fridge, and oven/microwave combo. There is a very nice pool with a separate spa. The two are separated by a waterfall. There's also an area by the pool where you can get food and drinks.

I was just there for a couple of days so it wasn't worth it to buy groceries. The food at the pool was mostly bar type food that closes at 7:00 and if I had a recommendation it would be to have a regular restaurant where a broader range of food would be available later in the evening.

The property really isn't near anything so it's necessary to drive if you want something off premises. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Nialover

We appreciate the feedback in regards to you recent stay at our property, and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks especially for the kind comments about our staff!
You are right, it is definitely convenient to have a car while staying here, as there is not much in walking distance, however a ton of great restaurants and shopping areas only a few miles away in either direction.

We hope to see you again!

Warmest regards

The Sheraton Desert OasisT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel was recently remodel and the rooms were great. The separate bedroom and family room was great and the bathroom could be directly accessed from either room. The kitchen was efficient and there was even a W/D in our unit. Overall I was shocked how great this would be for a long term family stay. The pool was a bit deep, but there was a splash pad for the little ones. One thing that set it a part were the traditional playgrounds on site. The kids enjoyed playing on them while others in the family got ready and the artificial surface meant no one got dirty before we went to dinner. We chose this property over some area westins and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have kids that might enjoy a play ground as to be near them as the 2 are located around the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar0undTheW0rld2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Aroundtheworld2006

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay with us!
It was so nice to hear that you and your family (big and little members alike) enjoyed your time here!

Please come visit us again sometime!

Warm regards

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We are loving it here! The recently renovated suite 1023 is just like a small cosy home, nicely equipped and decorated.The pool area is complete with hot tub, whirlpool, massive swimming pool, complete with waterfall and cave. The staff are really pleasant and very accommodating. It's a family oriented place and yet at 7:30 pm it is really quiet and we are steps from the pool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Okerstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Okerstrom1

Thank you for that lovely review of our property! We loved hearing how much you enjoyed your time with us.

Come see us again soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheratond Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom suite. The suite was nicely decorated and very clean. We had a view of the pool from the deck. The pools are lovely and we spent a lot of time taking in the sun. The location was handy as not far from shopping and restaurants. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Pazuzu

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your time at our property!

Come see us again sometime in the Valley of the Sun!

Warm regards

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for spring training and had a great time. The one bedroom unit we stayed in was just remodled and we were the first people to stay in it. The room was a nice size with a small kitchen. No cook top in the kitchen, but you can ask for a portable 2 burner cook top that goes on the counter. The grounds are very well taken care of. There is a nice little gym near the pool that has cardio and some free weights. The pool was very nice! A large pool with a waterfall that separates the pool from a really large spa that feels like your in a grotto. There is a smaller pool on the property too. Although we had no grandkids with us, we saw a few play structures that looked fun for the kids. The location of the property is great, a block from Hyw 101 and 5 min from all places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear edv56

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay at our property. It is much appreciated, and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Come see us again sometime (and maybe bring the grandkids? :))

Warm regards!

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent three nights here in a newly refurbished Suite which was really for self-catering. The suite was very well kitted out I don't think there was anything missing. The bed as usual in Sheraton Hotels was excellent. The bed did vibrate for all the wrong reasons, there was an electrical box for the block attached to the outer wall of our bedroom and this vibrated so you could hear and feel the whirr of the electrical current when you put your head on the pillow...not pleasant.
We did not wish to cater for ourselves we wanted to have breakfast in the hotel, however the only place we could have eaten was from a little kiosk/hatch in the wall by the pool where they served fruit juices, cereals and cooked breakfasts BUT all served in polystyrene containers, now where that is understandable by the pool but if in the event of inclement weather you still would have been served your order in these containers inside at the lobby area. For a 4 star hotel we were astonished, no proper plates, glasses etc anywhere except within your suite. Is it that difficult to provide a coffee shop/bar inside the main building where guests could converse with fellow guests over a coffee or drink. Not our style of accommodation. There are no restaurants or cafes nearby without having to get into the car and drive to them, not good if you wish to have a glasses of wine, after all you are on your holidays!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzieblue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear suzieblue48

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent stay with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests.
Though you seemed to have enjoyed your stay overall, we were sorry to hear that we missed the mark on some occasions. We certainly understand where you are coming from when you lament the lack of a sit down coffeeshop/bar. We have been looking into utilitzing a space inside the main building for this exact purporse and are hopeful that we can make it happen in the not too distant future.
We would also like to apologize for the vibrating sensation in the bedroom. We agree that this does not make for a great night's sleep, no matter how comfortable the bed itself is, and we regret that this impacted your stay in a negative way.

Thanks again for your time!

Warm regards

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Sheraton Desert Oasis is an excellent family-friendly resort in north Scottsdale. We are enjoying the newly-renovated units this year, with new beds, pull-out couch, bathroom with jetted tub, and kitchen with new appliances. We are in the smallest-size one-bedroom which has more than enough room for our family of four with a rollaway bed, but it might be tight for more than 4. The pool is large, heated (at least now in mid-March), and has a cool waterfall and a nice hot tub. There is a play set area for smaller kids. Staff are friendly, service is warm and attentive; unit is very clean, property is beautifully landscaped. As an SPG gold member, and having stayed in the Westin Kierland Suites on business last year, I prefer the Sheraton Desert Oasis at this time, as it feels more family-friendly for younger kids (and also uses fewer points), but could see considering a switch to Kierland when my kids are teens. Overall, you will enjoy your stay at the Desert Oasis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear ChiLawyer

We loved your review about your recent stay at our property! It was great to read how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for taking the time to let others know as well!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £125 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinct beauty of the Sonoran Desert paints a picturesque backdrop for this family-friendly resort. Just moments from the area’s finest shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation, here is the perfect vantage point to make the most of your Scottsdale getaway. And when it’s time to relax, take comfort in the amenities right outside your villa door. Sheraton Desert Oasis has two types of villas, as detailed below. One-Bedroom Villa (approx. 500 square feet): Take in tranquil courtyard or resort views from a One-Bedroom Villa’s private balcony or patio, which is furnished with a table and chairs. Inside, gather on the living area’s sofa bed while watching the flat screen TV with a DVD player or listening to the Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchenette is well equipped with a convection microwave, a refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. A dining table seats four. A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. The separate bedroom features a king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience for a good night’s sleep, as well as a second flat screen TV. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a combination bathtub/shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. One-Bedroom Premium Villa (approx. 790 square feet): Each One-Bedroom Premium Villa boasts a private balcony or patio, accessible from the living area and the bedroom. Kick back on the outdoor furniture while admiring courtyard or resort views. Inside, gather on the sofa bed as the gas fireplace warms the living room. An entertainment center comprises a flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchen is fully equipped with a range, an oven, a microwave, a full-size refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. Host a gathering of up to four people at the dining table, which is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar with seating for two. A washer and dryer are also provided for your convenience. In the separate bedroom, light up the fireplace, relax in the whirlpool tub, and watch a movie on the second flat screen TV. A king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience promises a good night’s sleep. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a walk-in shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing