We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girls weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minonk, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My three sisters and I spent the weekend here recently. I can't say anything negative about Desert Oasis. Absolutely love it. Wonderful pool, comfortable villa, excellent customer service. I'm hoping to take my family back for a week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Tammy W

That sounds like a really fun weekend! How nice to be able to have some time with all your sisters!

Thank you for all your kind comments about our resort and staff. They're much appreciated.

We absolutely hope you'll be back with your family!

Warm regards

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    309
    72
    24
    14
See reviews for
293
375
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is our 5th time to this resort and absolutely love it! The renovated rooms are very well done with the decor being modern yet comfortable. This resort is the perfect size! Main pool and hot tub area are lovely with the activities team being available but not intrustive. We don't miss not having a 'formal' restaurant on site as there are so many choices just minutes away. Staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Very pleasant and accomodating. This year we travelled with two families and the lock off unit was perfect. Hopefully we'll be back again in 2015!

Room Tip: We always request a unit overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation_fun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear vacation_fun4us

It sounds like your recent stay at our property was indeed a lot of fun4you! :)

How lovely to hear that you and all your family had such a great time with us. Your nice comments about our staff absolutely made our day, and we'll be sure to pass them along. Our FAB team always tries to make it fun for everyone out there without being "obnixious" , and it looks like they succeeded!

Hopefully we'll see you back again next year! Let's keep the streak going.....

Warm regards

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year old and 21 month old. Nice clean rooms, great customer service. Nice pool area, towels by the pool! No complaints, we would return! There was a fun, family friendly movie night by the pool, very entertaining, our 3 year old loved it! Good location. Nice and quiet!

Room Tip: Room 2071 was close enough to the pool so that our video baby monitor would reach ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Julie S,

How great to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us!
The dive in movie has definitely been a wonderful addition to our activities, and we are happy your little one(s) enjoyed it as well.

Come see us again sometime!

Warm regards

Michelle
The Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here with my mother for a week and we had the best time at the resort. We've stayed at other Sheraton resorts on the east coast, all of which were nice; however, the staff at the Desert Oasis location is by far the friendliest and willing to go out of their way to assist you.

The resort itself is much smaller than what we're used to, but the landscaping was beautiful and clean.

For anyone who likes to run/walk/exercise, there's a sports park diagonally across from the resort. I loved going there to run in the mornings and the staff can give you a small, laminated sheet that shows a 1 mile or 3 mile route.

We definitely recommend going to the small, Monday morning meeting where tour groups discuss different options. We had already planned our trip out, but we'd never experienced a meeting like this at other resorts, and it was very helpful to see what we could do next time! Plus, they offer GREAT discounts. Since we had already booked a Tomcar tour and the company offered a VIP discount with the resort, the concierge called and got us the discounted rate, so we were able to get a very nice, and unexpected refund on the difference! Just another way the staff goes above and beyond!

The room was beautiful! My only negative comment would be that if you need to use an elevator on an every day basis (I just used the stairs), it is a pain to get to because it's in the middle of the building, so you have to walk all the way around to get to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Anna G.

We feel privileged that we were able to make your vacation with your mom a memorable one! Thank you for all the kind comments about our property and staff! We will absolutely pass those along!
How was the Tomcar tour? That sounds like a lot of fun; I need to try that sometime. I've been on a hotair balloon excursion with my husband for his birthday one year, and he loved it. (It's a great way to take pictures).
Maybe that's something to try next time as we hope to have you back soon! :)

Warm regards

Michelle
The Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely staff, great units with everything you need including cooking kitchen and washer and dryer. We absolutely loved our stay here, had the best sleep as the bed was so nice!! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear sh7777777

Thanks for this great review of our property! We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Since you mentioned how comfortable you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, I wanted to let you know that guests actually have the opportunity to purchase their very own on Sheraton’s website (under Sheraton Store).

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards

Michelle
Executive Assistant
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I usually stay at the westin Kierland villas, but it wasn't available when we were visiting. As a Starwood and Marriott owner I've seen a lot of properties in the states. The westin brand is usually the villa of choice and the word Sheraton usually signifies it as Plan B......
The reviews on the sheraton oasis were pretty good, so we thought we'd take a chance.
The check in lobby is not as open and updated as the westin, but adequate. The front staff were exceptional!....smiling, accommodating, and friendly....that's what I like!
The premium one bedroom was just like the westin...full kitchen, heavenly bed, HD tvs....I was on the 3rd floor which is quiter....they provide a elevator and valet cart for bringing luggage upstairs.
The location of this property is very similar as the westin kierland...close to Costco, Walmart, trader joes,in and out burgers...you name it..it's close by.
The pool is super clean, with a waterfall that starts at 10 am,large super jacuzzi, and daily water aerobics and other activities...they even rent out DVDs for free!

Cons...the exercise room needs to be enlarged and updated...2 treadmills,2 elliptically, free weights..one exercise mat...:( ....
There is a need to make sure thar housekeeping not only changes towels once a week, but enough shampoo bar soap, and conditioner...the quality needs to be improved in these incidentals.

Overall, a positive experience...no crickets, lizards, or bugs! I would come back!
Fixing the 2 cons would have made my rating@@@@@ ..
Next stop westin desert willows in palm desert!

Room Tip: Palm court 3rd floor...it's close to parking lot and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELWAY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Travelway52,

Thank you so much for all of your comments in regards to your recent stay with us! We love that you gave us a chance and that we didn’t disappoint you. Thank you also for you kind comments in regards to our staff, we will make sure to pass those along!
We certainly understand your comments about our fitness center. We are excited to let you know that a complete overhaul of this area is planned for 2015. Due to a lack of space, we unfortunately cannot make it larger, however, all the improvements that come with a complete update of the equipment, etc., will definitely make a positive difference. We are also happy to provide extra towels or replenish amenities anytime you need them. Just simply let us know and we’ll be right over!
We do hope that Westin Desert Willow was fantastic (we love it there!) and also hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Warm regards,

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed. Very clean, up to date, and friendly staff. The suite was perfect for our long weekend get-a-way. We actually booked through a travel agent and was amazed when we arrived and found we also had a washer/dryer. That always comes in handy! Also, not only did the room exceed our expectations, the pool area is spacious, heated, and kept clean at all times. Totally loved the resort, the area and it's easy access to the great outdoors, and would definitely come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear klpie,

How great to hear that we were able to make your getaway successful! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. I also enjoy the washer/dryer amenity. You can return home with everything clean! You mentioned the great outdoors in your review, and we hope you had a chance to explore some of the hiking trails in the area, or perhaps you even took advantage of one of the guided hikes our Activities team offers throughout the week.

Come see us again sometime!

Warm regards,

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Property: Sheraton Desert Oasis
Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas providing up to 1,290 square feet with enough room to accommodate as many as eight guests. Each villa includes a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washer and dryer, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing