We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From the beginning to the end of our stay, this place was wonderful. Large spacious room with all the amenities of home. The pool and spa were extremely well kept, so to were the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WmpMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear WmpMarshall

It was great to read all your lovely comments about our resort and staff. Thank you!

Hopefully, we'll be able to welcome you again at some point in the future!

Warmly

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

First the good: the hotel and pool are beautiful, check in was easy and staff are wonderful. Now for the bad. Upon arrival to our room we found it to be well appointed but the floors made our feet black within ten minutes. Not great with a toddler crawling around. The room was also very dusty- there were actually dust bunnies on the night stands. On the Wednesday night of our week long stay housekeeping was cleaning the room next door- slamming doors, vacuuming etc until after 9 pm. Our baby couldn't sleep so we had a rough night and then noise resumed at 7 am. So very disappointed as this place has so much potential. We requested a room refresh mid week and left a good tip for housekeeping. Not sure what room refresh entails other than clean towels. No clean sheets or vacuuming in our room. I think this place is ok provided you don't bring young kids.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Orlando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Orlando T

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We always want to hear what we did right as well as what went wrong, so we can learn from it and do better in the future.
Please let me apogologize for your disappointing experience with housekeeping. I have a little boy myself and completely understand that a dirty carpet is a major concern. I couldn't tell from your note if you had contacted guest services about this issue because they could have asked housekeeping to steamclean it for you.
As for your mid week refresh question: generally, it entails replacing towels and amenities, as well as taking out trash. We are more than happy to deliver fresh sheets to our guests upon request however. We are really sorry for any misunderstanding that may have happened regarding this.

We do hope that you will come back to see us again at some point - we would love the opportunity to "wow" you the next time around.

Warm regards

Michelle Baltz
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I along with our friends enjoyed a great week at this lovely hotel Our 2 BR Lock-off unit was exceptionally well furnished and appointed. The Lock-off design offered privacy and ease of access. The landscaping and grounds were a feast for the eyes - 180 different varieties of Cacti , trees and other tropical plants. We enjoyed good fun food and drinks and convenient access to shopping, restaurants and the Frank Lloyd Wright western property. Our only criticism was that our 7-day stay ended much too quickly. We hope to come back for a longer, future stay.

Room Tip: Our ground floor suite offered convenience for a disabled member of our party along with 2 cozy balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Pickyray

Wow! What a nice review of our property! Thank you for all that great feedback! Since you pointed out the landscape/grounds as one of the highlights of your stay, I hope you had the chance to go on the Sonoron Desert Nature Walk that our head of landscaping leads every Monday. It's a great way to learn more about all the flowers and plants around the property.

Your type of criticism is definitely our favorite kind - that your vacation was over too quickly :)

Come see us again soon!

Warm regards

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My three sisters and I spent the weekend here recently. I can't say anything negative about Desert Oasis. Absolutely love it. Wonderful pool, comfortable villa, excellent customer service. I'm hoping to take my family back for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Tammy W

That sounds like a really fun weekend! How nice to be able to have some time with all your sisters!

Thank you for all your kind comments about our resort and staff. They're much appreciated.

We absolutely hope you'll be back with your family!

Warm regards

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is our 5th time to this resort and absolutely love it! The renovated rooms are very well done with the decor being modern yet comfortable. This resort is the perfect size! Main pool and hot tub area are lovely with the activities team being available but not intrustive. We don't miss not having a 'formal' restaurant on site as there are so many choices just minutes away. Staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Very pleasant and accomodating. This year we travelled with two families and the lock off unit was perfect. Hopefully we'll be back again in 2015!

Room Tip: We always request a unit overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation_fun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear vacation_fun4us

It sounds like your recent stay at our property was indeed a lot of fun4you! :)

How lovely to hear that you and all your family had such a great time with us. Your nice comments about our staff absolutely made our day, and we'll be sure to pass them along. Our FAB team always tries to make it fun for everyone out there without being "obnixious" , and it looks like they succeeded!

Hopefully we'll see you back again next year! Let's keep the streak going.....

Warm regards

Michelle
Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year old and 21 month old. Nice clean rooms, great customer service. Nice pool area, towels by the pool! No complaints, we would return! There was a fun, family friendly movie night by the pool, very entertaining, our 3 year old loved it! Good location. Nice and quiet!

Room Tip: Room 2071 was close enough to the pool so that our video baby monitor would reach ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Julie S,

How great to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us!
The dive in movie has definitely been a wonderful addition to our activities, and we are happy your little one(s) enjoyed it as well.

Come see us again sometime!

Warm regards

Michelle
The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here with my mother for a week and we had the best time at the resort. We've stayed at other Sheraton resorts on the east coast, all of which were nice; however, the staff at the Desert Oasis location is by far the friendliest and willing to go out of their way to assist you.

The resort itself is much smaller than what we're used to, but the landscaping was beautiful and clean.

For anyone who likes to run/walk/exercise, there's a sports park diagonally across from the resort. I loved going there to run in the mornings and the staff can give you a small, laminated sheet that shows a 1 mile or 3 mile route.

We definitely recommend going to the small, Monday morning meeting where tour groups discuss different options. We had already planned our trip out, but we'd never experienced a meeting like this at other resorts, and it was very helpful to see what we could do next time! Plus, they offer GREAT discounts. Since we had already booked a Tomcar tour and the company offered a VIP discount with the resort, the concierge called and got us the discounted rate, so we were able to get a very nice, and unexpected refund on the difference! Just another way the staff goes above and beyond!

The room was beautiful! My only negative comment would be that if you need to use an elevator on an every day basis (I just used the stairs), it is a pain to get to because it's in the middle of the building, so you have to walk all the way around to get to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Anna G.

We feel privileged that we were able to make your vacation with your mom a memorable one! Thank you for all the kind comments about our property and staff! We will absolutely pass those along!
How was the Tomcar tour? That sounds like a lot of fun; I need to try that sometime. I've been on a hotair balloon excursion with my husband for his birthday one year, and he loved it. (It's a great way to take pictures).
Maybe that's something to try next time as we hope to have you back soon! :)

Warm regards

Michelle
The Sheraton Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £138 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinct beauty of the Sonoran Desert paints a picturesque backdrop for this family-friendly resort. Just moments from the area’s finest shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation, here is the perfect vantage point to make the most of your Scottsdale getaway. And when it’s time to relax, take comfort in the amenities right outside your villa door. Sheraton Desert Oasis has two types of villas, as detailed below. One-Bedroom Villa (approx. 500 square feet): Take in tranquil courtyard or resort views from a One-Bedroom Villa’s private balcony or patio, which is furnished with a table and chairs. Inside, gather on the living area’s sofa bed while watching the flat screen TV with a DVD player or listening to the Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchenette is well equipped with a convection microwave, a refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. A dining table seats four. A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. The separate bedroom features a king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience for a good night’s sleep, as well as a second flat screen TV. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a combination bathtub/shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. One-Bedroom Premium Villa (approx. 790 square feet): Each One-Bedroom Premium Villa boasts a private balcony or patio, accessible from the living area and the bedroom. Kick back on the outdoor furniture while admiring courtyard or resort views. Inside, gather on the sofa bed as the gas fireplace warms the living room. An entertainment center comprises a flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchen is fully equipped with a range, an oven, a microwave, a full-size refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. Host a gathering of up to four people at the dining table, which is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar with seating for two. A washer and dryer are also provided for your convenience. In the separate bedroom, light up the fireplace, relax in the whirlpool tub, and watch a movie on the second flat screen TV. A king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience promises a good night’s sleep. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a walk-in shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing