We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Copesan Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Very nice hotel in nice area. Was there on business.. Hotel has very nice anemities.

Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
1  Thank dbottini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2009

We got a full kitchen, one bedroom unit for one week as part of an RCI exchange. We loved the layout of the condo and its location. You do NEED a CAR though. From here, everything is about 15-20 minutes away - mountains for hiking, Old Scottsdale for shopping and the Thursday night AtrWalk, the start of the Apache Trail, Phoenix airport (25-30 mins.). Fry's (grocery store) is 5 minutes away.
The resort is on the small side which is perfect for mingling with other guests in the ClubHouse area if you want. They had the most helpful concierge desk we have ever encountered and offered nice activities like wine tasting, line dancing, nature walk. The use of 2 computers with Internet and printer was free.
Since the pools were closed for maintenance, we had access to the pool at their sister property, Kierland Commons. Nice touch.
We did decide to attend the timeshare presentation which was 1h45 mins long, and worth 100 U$ to us. The folks were nice and not pushy.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belleamie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed at this property 5 years ago, having traded in RCI Points for a unit with a full kitchen suite. At that time we found the suite well situated. This time we unfortunately didnt realize that our RCI assignment of a partial kitchen would be a disaster. How they can rate this a Gold Crown Resort and how they suggest a partial kitchen suite would accommodate 4 people is surprising. Luckily there was only 2 of us. The suite itself is poorly laid out, has very limited natural lighting so the kitchen area is dark and depressing and the entire living space feels as if you are in a cave. The kitchen has a bar sink, 2 burner stove that took 1/2 hour to boil water in, a little tykes type dishwasher and an ok fridge plus no counter space at all. The bedroom is taken over by a double/queen bed and no closet only two cabinets on either side of the bed. There is no space to put your luggage other than back in the living room. The bathroom was ridiculously large for the size of the overall space. Plus there was what I called a time capsule bathtub/shower. A huge jacuzzi tub in the corner with a glass enclosure. I feel bad for any elderly people trying to get into the shower as I would think it a safey hazard as it's a pretty big climb in to take a shower. The balcony adds to the cave like feel and has very cheap plastic chairs and furniture. The worst part of the entire week was that we couldnt even sit on the balcony as most days the property smelled so much of chlorine from the pool (and we werent even near the pool). The final straw for us was that at other time share properties, while we know there is no daily housekeeping, mid week they at least tidy up. We got a knock at the door a few days into our stay with a housekeeper handing me clean towels. Asked her to come back a bit later to get the dirty ones. Never saw her again.
This was not a good stay and wont be going back. I highly recommend to anyone staying here with more than 2 people, stay away from the partial kitchen suite. You will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The Desert Oasis was just the perfect place to stay. I was traveling with my husband & cousins, total 3 couples. We each had our own 1 bedroom unit, which was spacious & had everything we needed. The rooms were clean, weight room was perfect, pool was warm & lovely. I would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra47Mattituck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed for 1 week as part of a timeshare exchange, the resort is wonderful. The pools are great and there is enough shade to make sure you can stay safe in the sun. The suites (1 bed partial kitchen) were small but adequate. The spa in the bathroom was great and the kitchen was ok as we used the BBQ's around the resort (Gas BBQ and free to use) to cook meat on an evening. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Tucked away in far north Scottsdale, the Desert Oasis is often overlooked, sometimes because it is priced so economically that people think it must not be worth much. In truth, this property is fantastic. The rooms are part of a vacation time-share and as such are very much like small condos.

I had two recent stays and was delighted with each. First, the location is fine. The 101 loop is 300 meters from the enterance and it made getting around the valley simple and fast.

There's plenty to do in the area, and the property had a number of activities available each day.

The villas, as the rooms are called, in which I stayed during my two stays were wonderfull. Two fireplaces, whirlpool for two in the masterbath, full kitchen and laundry made for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This isn't the worsed place to stay but it could use some improvements. The units
are small and quite dark. The bathroom is large but the rest of the place is pretty
cramped. No good storage space for clothes and no counter space in the bathroom.
Our towel rack fell apart when we went to use the towel! The beds are nice at first but way too soft for a good night's sleep.

The pool area is nice and there were more than enough towels available. Our patio was
cute but small and dark. We really felt like we were living in a cave or basement. We came to Arizona for the sunshine but didn't get to see it while we were in our room.

The staff that we dealt with were great. Friendly and accomodating. The gift shop and
pool cafe close a bit too early.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank looking4sun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £130 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinct beauty of the Sonoran Desert paints a picturesque backdrop for this family-friendly resort. Just moments from the area’s finest shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation, here is the perfect vantage point to make the most of your Scottsdale getaway. And when it’s time to relax, take comfort in the amenities right outside your villa door. Sheraton Desert Oasis has two types of villas, as detailed below. One-Bedroom Villa (approx. 500 square feet): Take in tranquil courtyard or resort views from a One-Bedroom Villa’s private balcony or patio, which is furnished with a table and chairs. Inside, gather on the living area’s sofa bed while watching the flat screen TV with a DVD player or listening to the Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchenette is well equipped with a convection microwave, a refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. A dining table seats four. A washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. The separate bedroom features a king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience for a good night’s sleep, as well as a second flat screen TV. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a combination bathtub/shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. One-Bedroom Premium Villa (approx. 790 square feet): Each One-Bedroom Premium Villa boasts a private balcony or patio, accessible from the living area and the bedroom. Kick back on the outdoor furniture while admiring courtyard or resort views. Inside, gather on the sofa bed as the gas fireplace warms the living room. An entertainment center comprises a flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a Bose® Wave® stereo. Wireless High Speed Internet Access is complimentary. Nearby, a kitchen is fully equipped with a range, an oven, a microwave, a full-size refrigerator, a dishwasher, countertop appliances, and dinnerware. Host a gathering of up to four people at the dining table, which is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar with seating for two. A washer and dryer are also provided for your convenience. In the separate bedroom, light up the fireplace, relax in the whirlpool tub, and watch a movie on the second flat screen TV. A king-size Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience promises a good night’s sleep. Prepare for the day ahead in the bathroom, which includes a walk-in shower and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing