We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, wonderful grounds, beautiful pool, not pushy on the sales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent location, wonderful grounds, beautiful pool, not pushy on the sales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

I love this Resort so much that I have purchased three timeshares to it. The people are wonderful, the rooms are clean and modern, the sales staff is far from pushy. The resort offers daily trips to various locations doing various activities.
Cannot say enough good about this place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyinminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to purchase 3 more weeks! You’ll have so many opportunities to travel the world through Starwood now, but don’t let that stop you from coming back to the Desert Oasis! We wish you safe travels on your trips to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    308
    70
    24
    14
See reviews for
288
371
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean County, NJ
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Recently stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis in Scottsdale for 6 days/5nights in a two bedroom lock-off. I highly recommend this time-share properly to all. The villas are extremely large, clean and comfortable. The entire facility is very clean. The staff were all very personable, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The pools are quite relaxing as is the large oversized hot-tub. The location is terrific as the property is 3 1/2 hours to Grand Canoyon, 1 1/2 hours to Sendona, 5 - 15 minutes to Scottsdale areas, 20 minutes to Phoenix.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review and perfect rating of Sheraton Desert Oasis. Your comments on our staff are much appreciated and I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our spa grotto! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help with any booking arrangements in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here during our annual Father-Son baseball tournament. The property is a timeshare, but we were never pressured to attend one of the sales meetings, which I was relieved to find. We had a one bedroom suite, with full size refrigerator and microwave, which we used to keep the cost of meals down. Plenty to do at the hotel, with a nice pool at the main area, and a smaller, more cozy one near our room. Concierge was OUTSTANDING, as was the front desk. Very friendly and very accommodating. If you could give more than a 5 for the front desk, I would give them a 7 out of 5.

Plenty of activities onsite for kids and grownups, and close to good shopping. I have stayed at the Arizona Biltmore several times, and while this is not as upscale, it is upscale ENOUGH, and at less than half the price and the staff is WAY nicer.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank provoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Thank you so much for your review of Sheraton Desert Oasis and your lovely compliments of our associates! I am so pleased that our Concierge and Front Desk staff went above and beyond your expectations. We hope you will return for another stay at our resort on your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Director of Fun had activities every day & we attended the wine tasting/welcome event around pool with music. Having tour vendors sunday/monday was very usefull & booked with 2 of them . High quality . Mail pool area wonderfull lots of room . We will be back next fall. The busiest spot at times was 2 Internet terminals in the lobby but never had to wait long as guest watched time on systems & shared. DH

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Thank you for your review of Sheraton Desert Oasis! I am so happy that you enjoyed our activities on property as well as the one’s offered through our tour vendors. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Scottsdale! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back next fall. This is a busy time for us so if we can help with any booking arrangements, please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at this resort and continue to be very happy with our choice.
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff make it an easy choice.
The decor in the rooms however could use some updating but the cleanliness makes up for that.
The pools are wonderful. Main pool has a lovely waterfall feature and shallow area for kids, along with a splash pad which the children really enjoy. The smaller more secluded pool is great for a relaxing afternoon.
Location of resort makes it easy to navigate around the greater Phoenix area.
Will recommend and return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank for you for being such a loyal guest of Sheraton Desert Oasis. We thank you for your loyalty and your kind words on Tripadvisor.com. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time!

Sheraton Desert Oasis Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed at the Desert Oasis for 2 nights while traveling with 2 teen-aged kids. The rooms are all suites that feel like mini apartments complete with in-room washer and dryer. The room was extremely clean, and the beds were comfortable. The exterior property was well kept, but it was nothing fancy. It reminded me of my old Phoenix area apartment complex. The pool was nice and had a nice grill/snack bar which came in handy at lunch time, although it was nothing fancy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property is located in an area that is out of the way, although this was not a problem for us as there is a strip mall/restaurant on every corner in the Phoenix area. Our room was quiet and we had no road noise, etc. During our stay the hotel was occupied by mostly retired folks, however it was a school week. I would say the best part of our stay was the price - $114 per night was a great price for this level of hotel. It was a great place to spend a couple of nights, however, when we return to Phoenix for spring break, we will probably stay at one of the resorts with a bigger pool and more high-energy teen friendly feel like the Pointe Squaw Peak.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beavermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your review of our resort! October is a lovely time to visit Scottsdale and we're happy you and your kids were able to relax by the pool. Our resort is a little bit more high energy around spring break time so if you change your mind and wish to return to the Desert Oasis, we'd be happy to welcome you back! Again, thank you for the kind and informative review and enjoy Scottsdale when you return in March!

Sheraton Desert Oasis Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

It was all that and then some. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, it was centrally located and convenient to everywhere, east, west, north and south. The room was lovely, the bed was inviting and the tub nice. The staff was friendly and helpful in getting me where I needed to go. I HIGHLY recommend staying there and I hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCM_STT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your great review of Sheraton Desert Oasis! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed! Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future when you wish to return. We'd be glad to assist!

Sheraton Desert Oasis Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Property: Sheraton Desert Oasis
Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas providing up to 1,290 square feet with enough room to accommodate as many as eight guests. Each villa includes a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washer and dryer, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale
Sheraton Desert Oasis Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing