We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word "wonderful"”
Heated PebbleTec Pool in Large Garden with Great Deck, Covered Patio and 3 Fruit Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated PebbleTec Pool in Large Garden with Great Deck, Covered Patio and 3 Fruit Trees
Front of East Grandview from 54th Street PebbleTec Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Heated PebbleTec Pool in Large Garden with Great Deck, Covered Patio and 3 Fruit Trees
Front of East Grandview from 54th Street
PebbleTec Pool
Garden & Swimming Pool
View from Master Bedroom
Covered Patio Area
Covered Patio Area
Covered Patio Area
Covered Patio
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall to Lounge Area
Entrance Hall to Kitchen
Lounge Area from Entrance Hall
Master Bedroom & Bath
Master Bedroom & Shutters to Pool / Covered Patio
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
2nd Bathroom attached to 2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Family Room with 40 inch Smart TV
Grandview Covered Patio at night
Covered Patio Area
Lounge & Dining with New Decor & Shutters
Grandview Lounge New Decor & Plantation Shutters overlooking Covered Patio Area
New Kitchen & Breakfast Room
Breakfast Table in Family Room
Breakfast Table in Family Room from Kitchen
New Kitchen from Breakfast Table
New Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Kitchen from Family Room
Drinks Cabinet
Master Bedroom & Smart TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodi B
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One word "wonderful"”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This place was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The home was very clean and inviting. The backyard had fruit-trees that I loved!!! We loved the guide book as it helped us during out stay. John and Tina were great to work with and helped to make our stay amazing. I hope we can visit this home/area again. It is close to shops, parks, and night life. I did not want to leave this great home. ;) I hope everyone continues to respect this home during their stay, like we did, so it will be around for a long time !! Thank you again for a great stay in AZ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds, bathroom lighting, fruit trees, house was clean!!!!
Liked least: Some of the towels smelled of mildew, dull cutting knives
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hi Jodi and Scott

Thanks for your great review and we look forward to you staying with us again in one of of three villas.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadtripp...
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This house made us feel at home as soon as we walked in. We stayed for 8 nights over Christmas and had a wonderful experience. We were very surprised at how well equipped it was. We cooked Christmas dinner for a few friends and had all of the necessary equipment to make a lovely meal. John and Tina had even set up a small tree and other decorations so we felt like we were spending the holiday in our own home. Totally different experience from an impersonal hotel. We hope to return to this property in warmer weather so we can take advantage of the beautiful backyard and pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Hi Angela

Thank you for your very kind review. We're so glad that you had a lovely Christmas at Grandview, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards, John and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clarkston Glasgow
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houghton-le-Spring
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
desertrat...
Calama, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect rental experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This villa was perfect for our stay in Arizona. The owners were extremely helpful and attentive, even calling to make sure that we arrived safely and that things were to our liking. It is conveniently located so that everything - parks, highways, shopping, entertainment was extremely convenient. In a nice, quiet neighborhood yet close to everything. The home itself was clean and comfortable, and had all the amenities that we could ask for. It couldn't have been better for our needs. We will be contacting the owners again for future visits. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2012
Hi Tammy and Cory

We thank you for your kind review and are glad that you enjoyed your time in Scottsdale and that you will be back.

Don't forget that you will get a 10% discount as previous guest plus an ectra 10% if you book more than 8 months in advance..

Best regards

John & Tina Gilmartin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing