We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rental Home”
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Welcome to East Sahuaro Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pebble Tec Play Pool with New Pool Heat Pump through Paradise
Welcome to East Sahuaro
Pool Area
Pebble Tec Pool
New Partially Covered Patio Area
New Partially Covered Patio at Night
Garden
Table under Covered Patio
Lounge viewed from Front Door Entrance
Lounge
Fireplace in Lounge
Lounge - Vaulted Ceiling and Pot Shelves
Dining Room viewed from Front Entrance
Dining Room
Breakfast Room overlooking Heated Pool
Family Room and Breakfast Room
Family Room Sitting Area
Family Room - Breakfast Room Area
Master Bedroom Potshelves
Master Bathroom
New Main Bathroom Shower
New Main Bathroom Vanity Unit
Chimenea
Front of East Sahuaro
Front of East Sahuaro
BBQ
3rd Bedroom
Swimming Pool
Plantaion Area
4th Bedroom
2nd Queen Bedroom
2nd Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
midwestgr...
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
“Rental Home”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable, owners were great

Pool was perfect temperature and the home was situated in a great location

Only issue was neighbor had barking dog early in the mornings each day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hi Sara

Thanks for the great review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
packerswi...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent condo! Minutes from everything, private and quiet.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome rental. We stayed here with 8 people, 4 adults, 4 teenagers. There was a bed for each kid or couple and was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and lounge as well. The condo was clean and well organized and we appreciated the little touches like pool towels, laundry soap, paper products etc. that we didn't have to pack/purchase. There are PLENTY of dishes and pots and pans for everyone and it really felt like we were staying in someone's home. Oh, washer and dryer too! With laundry soap and fabric softener!

We were provided a nice "manual" for the condo with instructions on how to work the private pool and hot tub as well as some local places we might like to check out, recommendations on touristy things, where the hospital was, etc. There is a Safeway within walking distance and we were provided a Safeway discount card too.

We had cable TV, sound system, EXCELLENT wifi (with four teenagers it never lagged out!) + an assortment of books and music.

The pool and patio area were awesome. Very private, plenty of space to lie in the sun (four nice "sunning" chairs) or eat at a table under the covered patio. The backyard is beautify landscaped as well.

We would wholeheartedly recommend this condo to people traveling to Scottsdale. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and one of the major highways. It's about 30 minutes from the airport and no more than 20 minutes from just about anything else in Scottsdale you'd like to do.

We packed a lot into this trip: hiked in the area, went to the Grand Canyon (about 3 hours away), did a day ATV trip through Superstition Mountains (booked out of Mesa - about 45 minutes away), and hiked to a waterfall in Fossil Creek (about 90 minutes away). We also took a couple of days to just hang out by the pool and grill out (oh yes, there is an super nice gas grill too!), cocktail and play some cards.

John (the owner) was SO HELPFUL and I can't say enough about how great this condo was. Excellent, best condo we've stayed at since we started our spring break adventures. We had a wonderful time on this once-in-a-lifetime trip and I would have no reservations about recommending this property to anyone. Awesome experience all around!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Hi Amy

Well what can we say about AmAZing Review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Valley of the Sun. You didnt mention the Sun!!!

Hope that you will stay in one of our villas again.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42gretche...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was as described and perfect!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of inside space but we lived on the patio by the pool. Shaded and comfortable in 90 plus degree heat. John have us good restaurant and tourist tips as well as providing a beautifully stocked and easy to live in house. Several of us are already planning return with other friends--and with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi Gretchen, Thanks for the Great Review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your girl friends and we look forward to your return. We made some improvements to the Villa which include a New Pool Heater and some others which will appear on the FlipKey Website as soon as I manage to Upload them!

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisgood...
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful and tranquil”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

East Sahuaro was a very well equipt, clean home for every need, fantasticaly Child friendly with a excellent location. Lots of thing to do and see with in a 20 minute drive, excellent night life and fantastic shopping all with in a short drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Chris and Alli

Thanks for the Fantastic Review and we look forward to your next visit in May of 2017.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our wonderful holiday home in the sun”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we first stayed in Sahuaro ten years ago, after trying several other homes in the Scottsdale area, we have never looked for anywhere else, having returned every year (and once even twice). We thought it was perfect, beautiful house, great location, exceedingly well equipped and a great garden with pool, spa, outdoor eating area and bar-b-que and that nothing needed adding to this ideal home. However every year Tina and John have added extras that make the place even more special like the new sun canopy over the patio or when they pebbletec'd the pool. The interior of the house is also always being added to and it is a joy seeing what new things there are to make our stay even better each year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely garden with pool, spa, outdoor eating area, loungers, bar-b-que and sun canopy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Hi Sue and Dennis

Thanks for the great review.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and that you liked the New Sun Canopy which is definitely a hit with all of the guests this year.

Looking forward to your visit next year.

Best regards

John and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerrae...
Byron Center, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing beats privacy and convenience!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For spring break we rented this stand-alone home, hoping we would be generally pleased. We were thrilled! Our 2 youngest had a room with two twin beds, our father in law had a nice room to himself, my husband and I had a private suite on the other side of the house, and our older son (who flew out for a shorter visit) had a room also! Lots of space, all nicely cared for and clean. The best part was having our very own pool and hot tub, heated to perfection! The owners were very kind and easy to do business with.
There are great restaurants near by and grocery stores. We attended baseball games at Chase Field, drove through Sedona and visited the Grand Canyon for a day, hiked Camelback and shopped some great stores. Singh Farms is a favorite and a visit to Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin is a must! Scottsdale is the perfect place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the home fit us perfectly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Dale and Ginger

We are so glad that you all enjoyed East Sahuaro and that you will be back next year.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Hosts and Wondeful House.”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this property.
Communication was perfect and everything wqas as described!
Thank you!

I would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Hi John

Thanks for the fantastic review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward your next visit.

Keep and eye on the FlipKey links to see what we are doing in January.

Best regards

John & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing