We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Scottsdale Villa Mirage is not easy to find mostly because there is not a sign for the property until you get to it. You basically wind through the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess property to get there. The room was ok, the bed was hard and maid service was elusive. We stayed there a week and had maid service once during this time. The pool area is small and there is a cafe on the property which was ok.
It is a timeshare property so you are courted by the timeshare sales people.
We will likely stay at another location when we return.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your review - we regret to read that you have experienced some difficulty trying to find us. We will mention this during the next management meeting and suggest additional signage to be placed in the area.
We would like to take this opportunity to advise that in order to become more eco-friendly we have decided to reduce the maid service; this allows us to decrease the usage of water, detergents and energy and lessens the potential impact we could have had on the local environment. We hope this has not marred your stay, however, and we hope to see you coming back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed two weeks at Villa Mirage during May/June 2012.

Several in our group with different room types. Great opportunity to check out all the room options for a future stay!

*Two 2/bedroom suites: One, ground floor with private patio. The other 2nd floor with balcony.

*One studio: 2nd floor with balcony.

*One 1/bedroom suite, connecting to a studio:
This arrangement was especially nice and spacious. Studio had balcony on one side of the building, and the connecting one bedroom suite w/balcony was located on opposite side, overlooking private pool area.

Suites were complete with very nice fully equipped kitchens, dishwasher and washer/dryer, large dining areas, large living room areas with sleeper sofas.

All dish, dishwasher, laundry soaps and kitchen cleaning supplies provided and replenished immediately. All kitchen utensils were new, clean, and identical in every room. Nothing shabby.

Bath soaps, shampoos, lotions, towels for bath, pool, kitchen always replaced immediately. Fresh bed sheets, just a phone call away. Great attention to detail by amazing housekeeping staff.

Studio’s were equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, utensils, etc.. Just no dishwasher, washer/dryer, stove/oven. Spacious for a “studio”, including dining table area, living area with comfortable sleeper sofa along with the queen size bed and large bath.

The grounds were well kept, pools immaculate, all rooms pristine.

Last tip: We got amazing LOW rates through AmEx travel website. Front desk reservations could not match the rates and were astounded at how low they were.

Looking forward to a Thanksgiving or Christmas Holiday at this wonderful desert retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clearbrook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We recently spent two weeks her while visiting our daughter who is spending a year of her university degree at ASU. The resort was clean, comfortable and the staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. The only downside ,if it is a downside is that it is slightly remote and you have to really have a car to travel anywhere. We found a trolley bus that went from a neighbouring hotel into Scottsdale which was free but it runs from Christmas to the end of March.We had a good time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Villa Mirage, in a two bedroom unit. Very pleasant: clean, quiet, very accessible to the West World Arabian Horse Show.The full kitchen allowed my group to make our own meals saving on restaurant bills. We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool area but it looked very clean. I will definitely come back. I booked through Jim Gioiosa for a reasonable price - very straightforward. Thanks Jim.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELIZABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have been coming to AZ for several years first as vacationers and now as retirees. We have stayed at other resorts but the Villa Mirage has become our favorite and this year was no exception. You can stay in a studio, one bedroom or a two bedroom condo with all the comforts of home. This year we stayed three weeks in a studio and three in a one bedroom. The units are clean and nicely furnished including two flat screen TVs. There is a very nice pool, workout facility and two tennis courts if you are so inclined. The staff under the direction of manager Mike Brown is excellent. They are pleasant and helpful. What a refreshing change to some places we have been. If you happen to be here on Monday morning do attend the manager's welcome and meet some of the staff and hear what is going on at the resort. There are too many names to mention but I would especially like to thank Ashley and Danielle for making our stay extra special. Not only is this a nice resort but we love the location. It's just off Scottsdale Road and near the 101 Loop North. It's a snap to get to most any place in the Phoenix area. There are lots of things to do in the area and if you are a hiker there are tons of trails. Be sure to check out the Pinnacle Peak trail for a nice hike with great views. .

Room Tip: The resort is off the main road so there is no road noise. The buildings are three story and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.
Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We are Diamond Resorts International owners and this was our second extended stay at the Villa Mirage. We are extremely happy with all that the resort has to offer. The staff is always very friendly, helpful and responsive to your needs. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped with all the necessary amenties for your stay. They really strive to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to coming again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflower6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
12.6 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,582 reviews
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scottsdale Links Resort
Scottsdale Links Resort
#53 of 75 in Scottsdale
509 reviews
6.9 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Villa Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Address: 7887 E Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5803
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#44 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £86 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Villa Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scottsdale Villa Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Villa Mirage Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hotel Mirage
Scottsdale Resort Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing