We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location
Ranked #1 of 31 Bakeries in Scottsdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am not a big cupcake person, but Sprinkles has converted me with their Salted Carmel cupcake. I could eat one of these everyday!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank coparunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, KS
Level Contributor
256 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A little bite of Heaven”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Sprinkles has to be the best cupcake store in the country with multiple locations. This was always our daily dessert stop after lunch or dinner while vacationing in Scottsdale.

They have a wide variety of great flavors, but my favorites were the red velvet and double chocolate cupcakes. They also have two sizes and I loved the smaller bite-size choices. It was especially appreciated that they also had some sugar-free selections since I am diabetic.

Be warned, however, that the best selection is early in the day before they start running out of a particular flavor. Because everything is made fresh daily, once they run out of a popular favorite, that is it for the day.

On a separate note, a new Sprinkles is opening up soon in Las Vegas at the new Linq complex. You can count on me making a visit when in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suddrethks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cupcake but pricey”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The cupcake was amazing but very very pricey. The young ladies behind the counter so very very nice and the line was not to bad

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorsnotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes ever!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Many interesting flavors, we recommend the Red Velvet. Sometimes the line gets a bit long, but it's worth the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A cupcake a day....keeps me happy...”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Love their mocha since day one, although I think they must have changed or tweaked the recipe because the frosting is now sweeter than it was before. I come here once in a while now considering it's $3.50 a cupcake. Do wait for their BOGO special then it's worth it :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lannie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing