We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Town and Country location”

Grassroots kitchen and Tap
Reserve with OpenTable
Grassroots kitchen and Tap is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,242 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Town and Country location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great happy hour. Friendly service. Food is worthy of a visit for dinner. Location is great for feeling like you have skipped the format restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    117
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well prepared food, good prices, great happy hour prices. Great salads. Blackened dish wasn't blackened on a skillet just some char marks from the grill. Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great surprise in Scottsdale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found this restaurant by Yelp reviews.
It was awesome.
Happy hour menu is amazing with the most delicious rib/asparagus appetizer for $7.
great drink menu.
Nice atmosphere.
really liked our server
well priced for the quality and portions.
I will definitely come back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent new choice at Town and Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We sampled an appetizer, main course, and dessert, and all were delicious!
The buratta and tomato jam appetizer is definitely too big for one person, but just right for two. It was just scrumptious--creamy buratta, sweet tart tomato jam, six good-sized crostini, and a nice mound of arugula. Definitely something to order again!
We both had the grilled salmon and chopped farmhouse salad. The salmon was perfectly grilled, and I appreciated being told that the chef grills it "medium"--nice to know and to be able to choose the degree of doneness. The chopped salad was a beautiful and interesting combination of feta, fruits, and vegetables.
We shared a slice of key lime pie. It was very good and a generous enough slice to be able to adequately share.
It was nice to see not just after-work bar guests and not just sit-down restaurant diners, but a comfortable mix of all. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. We shall be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JARPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Grassroots donated a "chef's dinner" for 12 to our local Boys and Girls Club. We were one of the lucky bidders. What a treat! Christopher Collins (the owner) presided over the evening and his joy and passion for his restaurant and food showed through from the moment we stepped through the door. The wine pairings were perfect and each course was special. The Twisted Oysters were my favorite, followed by the Poke and Chopped Salad.This is a great neighborhood restaurant.
I have lunch here on occasion and love the Seared Ahi Salad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 46KKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grassroots kitchen and Tap also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grassroots kitchen and Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing