We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and New”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed one night here, while traveling through Arizona. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. They are still working out some of the "kinks." When we got to our room, it wasn't ready yet for guests - but the manager quickly checked us into a different room and even gave us a couple of cold bottled waters for our trouble. Also - the air conditioning is activated upon check-in - so it took the room a few minutes to cool down once we got into the room. The rooms are not huge, but fine for our purpose...we just needed "bed and breakfast."

This Riverwalk area is still in development, but it sounds as if it will be quite a destination. This hotel is new and there isn't too much around it. It is close to the freeway but quiet - we noticed no freeway noise. It is close to restaurants, great shopping, and minutes from Old-Town Scottsdale. There was plenty of free parking.

The breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh - and a step above most of the Hamptons I stay in. (I am a diamond member and stay in many different Hamptons in the Southwest). There is also a "Pantry" or convenience store at the front desk with snack and sundry items for purchase.

Although they are still working out the "kinks" of a new property, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    131
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
128
155
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk for four nights, and it was a dream! Check in was easy, the front desk agents were friendly and helpful, the breakfast in the mornings (and the coffee) were exactly what was needed, and the beds.. oh! the beds were amazing. Overall, one of my favorite hotels in the Scottsdale Area. Great central location, right next door to the Talking Stick Casino, minutes from The Pavillions shopping center. Fantastic new property. I will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neelr012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This Hampton Inn and Suites opened about a month ago, so I am one of the first to happily recommend this facility. It's located on East Indian Bend Road, a mere 5 to 10 minute walk to the Talking Stick resort. The rate we paid was on the high side for a Hampton Inn, but we were there during Spring Training, and many baseball players (and families) were staying there at the time.

Being brand new, everything is clean and sparkling, but there were a couple of kinks that needed working out. Typical of newer hotels. Firstly, at 7 am on the first morning we were there, the fire alarm went off and we all had to walk down to the street. The noise of the alarm in the room was deafening. It was a false alarm, of course. The second kink is that our room was not made up by housekeeping on our third day there, even though we were out of the room between 11 am and 4 pm (at a game!) and had removed the "Do Not Disturb" sign when we left. Clearly, these things happen at newer hotels so I give them some slack.

The rooms themselves are a bit small but ample size for two people. The beds are comfy with the typical Hampton Inn duvet covers. TV was modern flat panel with DirecTV channels. Internet access was speedy and available as WiFi or wired. Best of all, the breakfast and breakfast room were excellent. Huge, pleasant breakfast area with high ceilings, nice art on the walls, and lots of tables and seating. The selection was plentiful even though it was packed when we ate there each morning.

All in all, this is one of the better looking Hampton Inn facilities I've stayed in anywhere. It's clean, new, and relatively quiet. I do advise you ask for a top floor room on the back side, which will take away any Indian Bend street noise.

Room Tip: Top floor on the back side of the hotel will take away the traffic noise that may exist on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel. It was only two weeks old and it was such a pleasure to stay in a nice new hotel for a change. Check in was quick and pleasant. There is a small sitting area/breakfast room to the side of the lobby. Convenience store attached to the front desk. Parking is self parking and free. The room itself was obviously very nice and clean. Two double beds which were extremely comfortable. Nice sized bathroom with in tub shower and good lighting. However the bedroom could have done with more lighting as it was rather dim in there. Breakfast is complimentary and offered a good selection of food and had good hours of availability. Situated next door to the Casino and just down the road from the shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Spottyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing