We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Over all a good place to stay. I seek out Hampton Inns. Newer building, good food, Business center was a bit small and hand only one computer. Lobby was great and there was more than enough parking. The desk in the room worked great and the WiFi was fast and free. Over all I have high recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests and value the feedback they provide. If you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area again we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    127
    51
    19
    11
See reviews for
123
152
41
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were put in room "107" which we found out the hard way is right next to the hotel kitchen. "Comping" my room for the night we stayed was a minimum of what I believe should have been done but the fact that I got next to Zero sleep, all I wanted to do was get out of the hotel. The fact that your hotel staff & management know that this is a constant problem, I feel IRATE at the fact the woman who checked us in would even put us in that room, and NOT mention the problem. I was actually informed by another employee that the room is known for it's noise disturbance. Also, on a side note; twice during my stay I found a rock lodged in the East side hotel entrance to keep it from closing. The door is to be remained locked at all times and only accessible with a key. This would seem to present a security risk in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk. We are sorry to hear that you had such an unsatisfactory experience, as we pride ourselves on maintaining an exceptional and welcoming environment for all of our guests. The safety and security of our guests and staff are also very important to us, so thank you for bringing the propped door to our attention. We will ensure that our staff is made aware of the need for more frequent inspections of our exterior entrances. I invite you to contact me directly at the property at your earliest convenience to further discuss your experience so that we might have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Don't expect to get anything for your money. Corners cut at this place. For $140 a night they could do a whole lot more! Rooms were super tiny and small. The breakfast was so so and really could use a tune up. Very minimally done.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk. We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay, as we pride ourselves on maintaining an exceptional and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I invite you to contact me directly at the property at your earliest convenience to further discuss your experience so that we might have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really needed room service, or a late night restaurant. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so food is difficult to come by. The room was huge! Also had an in room microwave, which was great for heating up left overs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious King Studio Suite with in-room refrigerator and microwave! We understand the need for late-night dining options, and would be happy to provide you with directions to several close restaurants or delivery menus the next time you visit. Please feel free to ask for me by name during your next stay so that I may personally assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had 4 rooms. Stayed at Hampton Inn for a girls night out at the Talking Stick and didn't want to drink and drive. It was convenient to various restaurants. Overall, great value and the price of the hotel. The front desk team was cordial, good size rooms, clean and fresh aroma, hotel guests were respectful, minimum noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Girls Night Out next door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fairly new. Guest rooms have the feel of a modern boutique with a desert decor. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Hotel has a shuttle which takes you to any destination within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Shuttle stops running at 9 pm on weekdays (including Saturday) and 5 pm on Sunday. There is a lot of construction around the hotel but the highlight is the Talking Stick casino next door--always a plus. I'd go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greathotelier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you are traveling again to the Scottsdale area as we would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a brand new Hampton Inn. It is next door to the Talking Stick casino which is a resort in itself. The breakfast is very good & things are always replaced when getting close to empty. It is on the same street as shops, restaurants & stores without going onto the main highway with all the traffic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you are traveling again to the Scottsdale area as we would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Talking Stick Resort
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing