We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
353
156
59
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
156
59
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalking stick casinogolf driving rangenewer propertycasino resortsalt river fieldsroom was cleanthe loopeasy accessthe breakfast areafree breakfastshuttle serviceking suitewalking distancewithin milesspring trainingwould stay againvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hampton Inns are always one of the hotels we enjoy. This one was new, very clean and another great Hampton Inn. It was a convenient location for our overnight stay. The bed/pillows were very comfortable and breakfast was good. The room was huge! Thanks Hampton Inn for always being a hotel we can count on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us and greatly value the feedback you have provided. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This property is new, well maintained and rooms are exceedingly clean. Easy to get to from the freeway. The rooms are huge. My room had a small kitchen type area with refrigerator, coffee maker and bar sink. Room is well stocked with coffee and bathroom amenities. You will need a car to get most places except the talking stick. Hotel also offers a valet service during certain hours within a 5 mile area. The hotel has a smaller sized saltwater pool which looked nice. Breakfast was also included. Recommend this place if you want to take advantage of casino or area attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests and value the feedback they provide. If you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area again we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

good location. stay here many times and is next to Indian casino resort with fair priced restaurants and bar. Talking Stick resort next door has buffet in lunch and dinner too. free hotel breakfast very clean and well presented. staff is nice, keep re-filling food and nice front desk staff too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Salesman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests and value the feedback they provide. If you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area again we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Over all a good place to stay. I seek out Hampton Inns. Newer building, good food, Business center was a bit small and hand only one computer. Lobby was great and there was more than enough parking. The desk in the room worked great and the WiFi was fast and free. Over all I have high recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests and value the feedback they provide. If you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area again we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were put in room "107" which we found out the hard way is right next to the hotel kitchen. "Comping" my room for the night we stayed was a minimum of what I believe should have been done but the fact that I got next to Zero sleep, all I wanted to do was get out of the hotel. The fact that your hotel staff & management know that this is a constant problem, I feel IRATE at the fact the woman who checked us in would even put us in that room, and NOT mention the problem. I was actually informed by another employee that the room is known for it's noise disturbance. Also, on a side note; twice during my stay I found a rock lodged in the East side hotel entrance to keep it from closing. The door is to be remained locked at all times and only accessible with a key. This would seem to present a security risk in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale Riverwalk. We are sorry to hear that you had such an unsatisfactory experience, as we pride ourselves on maintaining an exceptional and welcoming environment for all of our guests. The safety and security of our guests and staff are also very important to us, so thank you for bringing the propped door to our attention. We will ensure that our staff is made aware of the need for more frequent inspections of our exterior entrances. I invite you to contact me directly at the property at your earliest convenience to further discuss your experience so that we might have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews