We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Good housekeeping poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed 5 days one day our towels were changed but nothing else was done. Was not offered the 100% guarentee that I learned about after returning home. We had potato chips the first night and one dropped to the floor and was steped on. The next 4 days it remaind there on the floor next to the bed. Had to ask for soap and shampoo as it was never refilled. For our November trip the pool was in the shade all day so if you want to sit in the sun do not go there in the winter months.The pool was nice and clean and warm. I think I will not stay here again unless they can improve thier housekeeping

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 202 as it is next to the elevator and the floor vibrates. We had to change room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we value each and every time that they give us their honest feedback in regards to their stay. I am so very sorry that your experience with us was not exceptional and I will be taking your review and sharing it with our team members in hopes to impact our guest experience on a larger spectrum and ensure the proper recognition for all of our valued Hilton Honors members. Please let me know if you are planning a return trip to the Scottsdale area and I will personally see to it that you have a memorable experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Location was great for us as it was off the 101 loop and we had quick access to all areas of Scottsdale & Phoenix. Seems like the housekeeping crew need a lot more experience as several mistakes happened in the housekeeping area throughout our 5 day stay including a day when our towels were refreshed but nothing else was cleaned in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we value each and every time that they give us their honest feedback in regards to their stay. I am so very sorry that your experience with us was not exceptional and I will be taking your review and sharing it with our team members in hopes to impact our guest experience on a larger spectrum and ensure the proper recognition for all of our valued Hilton Honors members. Please let me know if you are planning a return trip to the Scottsdale area and I will personally see to it that you have a memorable experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We decided to arrive early in Scottsdale, and needed a place to stay until our Condo was ready. Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews, we chose the Hampton. It is a relatively new hotel across the road from Talking Stick Resort and Casino. The area around the hotel has little to offer, but, based on ongoing construction, I believe it is only a matter of time before this becomes a well-serviced area of Scottsdale. The room we had was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included each morning of our stay, and it was more than the typical Continental we have received at similar accommodations. All the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly. We dined in the Casino across the street on our first night, and it was only a short drive to other restaurants in Scottsdale the next night. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hampton for a brief stay in the Scottsdale area. Not a five star experience, but excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I liked the rates and booked one night after activities in Scottsdale. Upon checkin, never acknowledged that I was a Diamond Member nor water nor snacks, even though I keep looking at the potato chips and snacks in the glass case on the counter. Maybe the clerk was trying to help me diet, lol. Up to the room and nice and new, no fridge nor microwave. Figuring being a Diamond Member, an upgrade would have been nice to a kitchenette. A few minor maintenance issues like the shower door handle/ bar was loose and a hanger to hang towels or robe was loose in the bathroom. For such a new facility, it surprised my and I tighten the shower door bar, but would have needed tools for the hanger. Housekeeping could use squeegees on the shower door so there would be no streaks and empty out the coffee filter tray from the previous guest would have been nice. A Hampton breakfast isn't what I am use to and luckily, I was there Friday morning, checked Talking Stick Resorts menu and noticed a $10 breakfast buffet was in order, short walk and bingo, three types of breakfast potatoes and everything under the sun all you can eat. Bed was comfortable. Fitness center was fine. I would consider another stay and would expect improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingChumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we value each and every time that they give us their honest feedback in regards to their stay. I am so very sorry that your experience with us was not exceptional and I will be taking your review and sharing it with our team members in hopes to impact our guest experience on a larger spectrum and ensure the proper recognition for all of our valued Hilton Honors members. Please let me know if you are planning a return trip to the Scottsdale area and I will personally see to it that you have a memorable experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This property is fantastic. Its very new, staff is outstanding. Very friendly upon checkin. Also greet you when entering and exiting facility. Its across the street from Talking Stick Resort and Casino. Even though there is no food on property, they do offer complimentary breakfast. Food establishments are very close by just down the street. Room was spotless and free wifi. Coffee maker in room as well. Shower was nice and hot didnt take long for water to warm up. Beds very comfortable. I was extremely pleased with this hotel and would recommend it highly. Its alo just off the 101 freeway, so very accessible.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and facing Indian Bend Road. Noise was not a problem for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

very good and clean hotel. location is excellent. staff is very helpful. business center and breakfast were good. overall very good place to stay. would recommend to both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the main routes into the city and to the main highways. The reception was quick and friendly. We only stayed one night, but I would recommend this hotel without any qualms whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us and greatly value the feedback you have provided. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £78 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing