We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scottsdale az”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was nice enough , the location is kinda far from the main streets of Scottsdale and the hotel does not shuttle more than 5 miles. The hotel is close to a casino right next door . the hotel does use a private car service ,which can be pricey .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our recent stay at this Hampton Inn during the Thanksgiving holiday was made very special because of the staff and their personalized service for our family. Attentive to our every need and follow up to be sure we were satisfied with the arrangements they went out of their way to accommodate--Thank You! Dr.Yvonne DeMoss

Room Tip: Convenient to nearby Talking Stick Hotel and Casino and Golf Course with a fabulous rate that includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns several times but this was our first stay in Scottsdale. The location was convenient if you have a car. The Talking Stick Resort & Casino is within walking distance and they do have some restaurants. Our room had a very nice view. We did have some difficulty adjusting the temperature in our room so we were either a bit warm or cool. I love that there is free Wi-Fi. Our room was clean and tidy and updated with everything in working order. Our only problem is that the bed was too hard for us so we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked. We always feel safe at Hampton Inn and this place was no different. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is great especially for families. They do provide a bit more than continental since there is usually waffles, oatmeal, and sometimes eggs or meat. They provide coffee & hot water for tea or hot chocolate 24x7. They also have a snack room where you can purchase frozen meals and various types of snacks 24x7 and a microwave. It is a nice option and sure beats a vending machine! Hampton Inn also puts out snack bags for travelers heading out for the day (water, apple, granola bar or muffin). They are free and a very unexpected but pleasant gesture.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is a great choice for a stay in the valley. We were able to drive to the nearby shopping center to grab some insanely simple but delish pizza at Barros Pizza. Also ate at Sweet Tomatoes. The hotel had a lovely lobby, a friendly staff and nice breakfast. We upgraded to a suite so we could have a fridge, and got a second sink and mirror as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimellon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were in the Phx/Scottsdale area for T-giving. We liked the location; appearance; cleanliness; and facilities so we got a room for the night. We enjoyed our stay so much, we returned a week later and stayed for a week. Just wish the property would have had a spa...Great hospitality...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was amazed at the prompt and friendly staff. The hotel very clean, safe, and accommodating. I would recommend to stay here @ Hampton for family and especially women on business trips. I felt like I was at home. Which means a lot when traveling to a new destination!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you're going to Talking Stick Casino but don't want to pay big bucks to stay at the resort, this is your hotel. The staff was very friendly. The manager even offered a free bottle of water because there was a short line (that's what I call proactive management!). The fitness center was a bit larger than the normal Hampton Inn. Our room was the standard Hampton inn room with two double beds, but was clean and neat.

The only downside was the breakfast was the very basic Hampton Inn breakfast. Nothing wrong with it and didn't necessarily expect more, but I do like to have some sort of meat option (sausage or bacon). In addition, apples were the only fruit option (I really like the mixed fruit found at many Hampton Inns).

Room Tip: The whole hotel is relatively quiet. Because the casino next door is a 24-hour operation, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statguy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £79 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing