We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Plaza Resort(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
352
156
59
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
156
59
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalking stick casinogolf driving rangenewer propertycasino resortsalt river fieldsroom was cleanthe loopeasy accessthe breakfast areafree breakfastshuttle serviceking suitewalking distancewithin milesspring trainingwould stay againvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was nice enough , the location is kinda far from the main streets of Scottsdale and the hotel does not shuttle more than 5 miles. The hotel is close to a casino right next door . the hotel does use a private car service ,which can be pricey .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our recent stay at this Hampton Inn during the Thanksgiving holiday was made very special because of the staff and their personalized service for our family. Attentive to our every need and follow up to be sure we were satisfied with the arrangements they went out of their way to accommodate--Thank You! Dr.Yvonne DeMoss

Room Tip: Convenient to nearby Talking Stick Hotel and Casino and Golf Course with a fabulous rate that includes breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns several times but this was our first stay in Scottsdale. The location was convenient if you have a car. The Talking Stick Resort & Casino is within walking distance and they do have some restaurants. Our room had a very nice view. We did have some difficulty adjusting the temperature in our room so we were either a bit warm or cool. I love that there is free Wi-Fi. Our room was clean and tidy and updated with everything in working order. Our only problem is that the bed was too hard for us so we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked. We always feel safe at Hampton Inn and this place was no different. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is great especially for families. They do provide a bit more than continental since there is usually waffles, oatmeal, and sometimes eggs or meat. They provide coffee & hot water for tea or hot chocolate 24x7. They also have a snack room where you can purchase frozen meals and various types of snacks 24x7 and a microwave. It is a nice option and sure beats a vending machine! Hampton Inn also puts out snack bags for travelers heading out for the day (water, apple, granola bar or muffin). They are free and a very unexpected but pleasant gesture.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This beautiful hotel is a great choice for a stay in the valley. We were able to drive to the nearby shopping center to grab some insanely simple but delish pizza at Barros Pizza. Also ate at Sweet Tomatoes. The hotel had a lovely lobby, a friendly staff and nice breakfast. We upgraded to a suite so we could have a fridge, and got a second sink and mirror as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimellon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were in the Phx/Scottsdale area for T-giving. We liked the location; appearance; cleanliness; and facilities so we got a room for the night. We enjoyed our stay so much, we returned a week later and stayed for a week. Just wish the property would have had a spa...Great hospitality...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value that their stay is wonderful! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews