We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noise in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“noise in room”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

the staff is great, very helpful, but room 101 is a poor room to get stuck in, from 3am, the noise from the laundry??, furnace?? room was beyond tolerable, so if you stay here do not accept room 101 unless you are totally deaf. rooms are clean and facility is nice, great staff, just one bad room that should never be rented.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank willard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for rating your recent stay with us, although we're sorry that you were disappointed with the noise level of your room. The room you were in is actually located near some of the hotel boiler equipment, but we rarely get complaints regarding noise. That being said, because of it's location we do only rent out that room when we are sold out so I am sorry that you were placed there.

That being said, we are very glad to hear that you were happy with the rest of your stay. We work very hard to make sure every guest experience is as positive as it can be so we're glad to see that we performed well on that score.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you again in the near future and, if we do, please let us know about your previous stay with us and we will be sure to move you to a higher floor or different room, based on your preference. If we can ever be of any other service, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    133
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
131
159
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel in January. Check in was fine and the room was clean. However, if you're considering eating breakfast, go somewhere else. The food was horrible. Eggs and sausages were of cheap quality with no taste at all. If you like not freshly made fruits and/or overripened brown bananas, this is your place to stay. The expense of rooms each night was over rated too. It was simply too much for a not so busy time in January. Simply put, this hotel charged too much and the food was horrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for rating your recent stay with us, although we're sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast options. We closely follow all Hilton/Hampton brand standards regarding breakfast options, menu items, and even methods of preparation so we are sorry if the food was not quite what you were expecting.

That being said, we are very glad to hear that you were happy with the rest of your stay. We work very hard to make sure every guest experience is as positive as it can be so we're glad to see that we performed well on that score.

We sincerely hope we have the chance to serve you again in the near future but, in the meantime, if we can ever be of service, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friend & I stayed at this Hampton Inn, thinking we booked at the Hampton Inn in downtown Scottsdale. What a pleasant surprise. It is across the street from the Talking Stick Casino which has a great restaurant that we were able to access by going through the outdoor seating area, thereby not having to walk through the smoky casino. We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn in Scottsdale again - friendly staff & very clean hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Geri-Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for rating your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your experience was such a positive one! we sincerely hope we have the chance to serve you again in the near future but, in the meantime, if we can ever be of service, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We've stayed at Hampton Inns a lot, so I might be a bit prejudice, but this facility was excellent. It's relatively new, and while there's not a lot around it, it's less than a mile from shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. I'm glad to see that your stay was such a positive one! If we can ever be of service in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in a suite that we booked New Years Eve, in order to spend the evening at Talking Stick Casino. So convenient, suite was beautiful, bed extremely comfortable. Tip: when leaving casino have parking lot attendant take you to end of parking lot in golf cart and you are literally across the street. It was more expensive than I would have liked, but figured we got a room on New Years Eve at last minute and I shouldn't complain. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to see that your stay was such a positive one! We work very hard to provide the best accomodations and service and I'm excited each and every time when our hard work pays off with a great guest comment.

We sincerely hope you visit us again soon, but in the meantime if we can ever be of service, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second stay at this location. It is excellent lodging for the money. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, linens and bedding are very nice and clean. The common areas of the facility are clean and inviting. The employees are friendly and provide excellent service. We look forward to staying here whenever we are in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank prmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great a review of our hotel. I'm glad to see that your stay with us was such a positive one, and we sincerely look forward to having you visit us again in the near future. if we can ever be of service, please do not hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel with wonderful location by casino that is lovely. easy to find...quiet...good parking They offer a free breakfast but other than fresh fruit and coffee and toast, I suggest you skip it. The Casino is within an easy walk from this hotel. There is a big shopping area within 1 mile and great dining near by as well...suggest Houston's for dinner

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dcraig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios. Me alegra saber que tienes una buena estancia en nuestro hotel y que hayas podido visitar las maravillas de la mariposa al lado mientras estabas aquí.

Si alguna vez usted está visitando el área de Scottsdale en el futuro, nos encantaría la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing