We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located between Phoenix and Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Conveniently located between Phoenix and Scottsdale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed four nights at this hotel. The room, free breakfast, internet in the room and the facilities worked well. We will go back. It is also located next to the Talking Stick Casino so it was convenient to walk to the casino for several nice restaurants for dinner. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Room was quite well serviced but we did notice several small pieces of paper that had not been picked up during our stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room in the front of the building on the second floor. Very quiet and nice to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfe_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad to see that your experience was such a positive one. If we can ever be of service in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    131
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
128
156
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed two nights in our room on the second floor. It was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and there were ample lights in the room. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay a nice one. The breakfast was good. We will be back. The only thing I wish is that there was more outdoor seating during the winter months. The pool is shaded, but the front of the hotel is sunny. It was so nice to be outside in the sun and warm!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that your stay was such a positive one.

I like your idea about the additional seating/furniture in the front of the hotel, of course it's nicer right now as the temps are in the 80's but won't be so great with it hits 100+ in a few months!
Still, I will make this suggestion to see if we can get some additional furniture placed in the less-scorching months as it would be a great addition to the feel and functionality of the property.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is under staffed. Employees enter room without notice and mangers are unprofessional and rude. The Shea and scottsdale Hampton inn is excellent. Please be advised that this hotel is on an Indian reservation and does not have the standards of other Hampton inns. By far worst hotel I have ever stay at.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was such a negative one. I know that in your first week with us you were extremely complimentary of our staff and service. I am sorry to see that we did not live up to our normally high standard throughout your stay.

I know that you had mentioned several times, to several employees, that you wanted a 7pm check out on a sold-out night so you could move to the other Hampton where your friend was staying that was closer to your event that brough you to Arizona. When we could not you asked for a complimentary room and I am sorry that we were not able to accomodate that request either. It looks like that experience has soured your impression of us and I do apologize.

For the benefit of an accurate review, however, while we ARE located on the Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Reservation, so are other area hotels including the resort and casino that is directly behind us. This location in no way affects Hilton or Hampton standards, and we are actually ranked among the top tier of all Hampton properties worldwide. Similarly, our hotel is staffed at the same or higher levels of other Hampton Inn & Suites. I don't believe that not accomodating your requests for late checkout or complimentary room makes us either unprofessional or rude, but I concede the point that you probably felt that way. The Hampton Inn on Shea is also an great property so I hope you have a more positive experience there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was well kept and it was perfectly located near Talking Stick Casino. The lady at the front desk (Sara) was very friendly, she took her time to explain everything the hotel had to offer. She made it fast and easy for us to check in. The hotel also offered breakfast that was definitely better than other hotel chains. Would highly recommend this hotel to people looking for great service, clean rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We work very hard to make sure each and every guest experience is great and I'm glad to see that your experience was such a positive one. Even though we're not a five-star hotel we try and comport ourselves that way to provide a fantastic product with a superior level of service.

IHopefully we have the chance to have you stay with us again soon. f we can ever be of additional service, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at this conveniently located Hampton Inn for a week's vacation. We were on the 3rd floor of the 4 story building. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for personal or business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We work very hard to make sure that each and every guest experience is a positive one and I'm glad you had a chance to see us at our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokeland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Needs better access to food and micro and fridge in rooms. There would need to be an opportunity to travel into town to purchase some things. I felt compelled to eat at the Casino next door about 1/4 of a mile. Food at the Casino is limited and a bit expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I wanted to apologize, as your rating was fairly low so obviously you did not receive that same great guest experience we normally provide.

We currently do have refrigerators and microwaves in our suites, and are in the process of getting them placed in all of our guest rooms later this Spring. So hopefully if you stay with us again in the future we will be able to accomodate your needs.

I noticed you mentioned the need to travel into town to purchase food. While there are multiple restaurants at the resort next door there are also dozens of great restaurants in the area that we would be happy to recommend, or that are listed in your room directory. We also have a complimentary shuttle service and we would be more than happy in future stays to take you to and from area restaurants as you'd like. We also have a list of restaurants that deliver great food to the hotel as well.

I'm sorry that these two things clouded the rest of your stay with us but I wanted to reassure you that, in the future, if you are in the area again we would love the opportunity to help serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel has two features that convinced me that I should return next year. It is new and is well-located in Scottsdale.

The purpose of my travel was to attend the Barrett-Jackson collector car auction. That venue is about a 10-minute drive from the hotel, and highway access is almost immediate. And Sky Harbor Airport is 20-minutes away.

This hotel is newer than most I have stayed at in Scottsdale. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are functional. The king bed was comfortable, the large screen television was appreciated, the computer table and wi-fi connections were excellent, and the sitting area was adequate. The room was clean, relatively spacious, and quiet.

The no-charge breakfast was good, and the friendly service at the reception desk was superb. The only problem during my four night stay was that the cleaners failed to make up my room on the final day. When brought to the attention of management late into the evening, the room was made up, I was offered complimentary snacks, and was awarded 5,000 Hilton Honors points. This was simply an oversight, and did not affect my overall impressions of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for rating and reviewing our hotel. We're glad to see that your experience was such a positive one! We truly appreciate feedback from our guests, especially when it is as thorough as yours. It gives us the opportunity to see what we're doing right, and what we can focus on to do better. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing