We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
353
156
59
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
156
59
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalking stick casinogolf driving rangenewer propertycasino resortsalt river fieldsroom was cleanthe loopeasy accessthe breakfast areafree breakfastshuttle serviceking suitewalking distancewithin milesspring trainingwould stay againvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My hotel of choice has always been the Hilton/Hampton brand until this stay. The hotel was noisy because of the paper thin walls and we had an obnoxious flashing purple/blue light above the bed that kept us awake all night. The desk staff had to pass the on to the manager who never bothered to contact us. Hilton customer relations said it was "merely" a flashing green light on the smoke detector. All that for $215.96 a night for a room booked at $189.00 because of the 12% tax or so I was told. Although they were unable to produce a receipt showing the charges.
I advise staying at the Talking Stick Resort maybe you'll get a good night sleep and decent customer service and I know the price was comparable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringTraining329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that your stay was not exceptional. I would be happy to discuss your stay. If you could please give me a call at 480-270-5393 I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is located across the street from Talking Stick Resort. Have to say this is one of the nicest places I've stayed. All hotel staff I encountered were helpful and nice,room very clean, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are very pleased you had a wonderful stay. Please come back and stay with us again next time your in Scottsdale. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a great place to stay. Very clean room and friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! I would recommend anyone traveling to stay here. Very convenient location. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share this review with our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are just returning from a 4 night stay at the Hampton Inn and it was fantastic! It is very obvious that this is a newer property, which is great. The bathrooms are huge, and feature a walk in glass shower. The rooms have vaulted ceilings that make the room feel larger.

We rented a car for the weekend, so we didn't use the shuttle, and had resort passes for a hotel with a larger pool area so we didn't use the pool area either. The pool is small but does the job!

The breakfast was great each morning - the main items switched out daily (western omelet, cheese omelet, biscuits & gravy, and breakfast potatoes). They had the standard items every day (waffles, cold cereals, bagels, pastries and yogurt).

There was plenty of seating in the breakfast buffet area, and we never had to wait to get a table.

We are already planning our next trip to Scottsdale in the Fall, and hope to stay here again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to see that your experience was such a positive one. We are looking forward to your next visit to Scottsdale, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is located in a very central location for driving to malls, dining and the casino. Very clean and affordable. Very friendly staff. The breakfast food was very plentiful and tasty. The room was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the in room air conditioner was loud when it kicked in. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass this along to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews