We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Good Service and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at this property several times (two stays for over five days). The staff is friendly and kind. The rooms are clean, and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job of maintaining your room while you are there. The location is perfect for me, with easy access to the 101.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Purrnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Welcome back. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Here at the HI Scottsdale we strive for great service and a clean hotel and we are so happy you had a wonderful time. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are back in Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean, great staff, excellent location, incredible value! New property had all the modern amenities, in a highly desirable location close to Scottsdale and several golf courses, shopping and restaurants, including Talking Stick resort and just 20 minutes from the airport. The staff was superb and I was pleasantly impressed. I will stay here again and would enthusiastically recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our staff. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My hotel of choice has always been the Hilton/Hampton brand until this stay. The hotel was noisy because of the paper thin walls and we had an obnoxious flashing purple/blue light above the bed that kept us awake all night. The desk staff had to pass the on to the manager who never bothered to contact us. Hilton customer relations said it was "merely" a flashing green light on the smoke detector. All that for $215.96 a night for a room booked at $189.00 because of the 12% tax or so I was told. Although they were unable to produce a receipt showing the charges.
I advise staying at the Talking Stick Resort maybe you'll get a good night sleep and decent customer service and I know the price was comparable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringTraining329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that your stay was not exceptional. I would be happy to discuss your stay. If you could please give me a call at 480-270-5393 I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is located across the street from Talking Stick Resort. Have to say this is one of the nicest places I've stayed. All hotel staff I encountered were helpful and nice,room very clean, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are very pleased you had a wonderful stay. Please come back and stay with us again next time your in Scottsdale. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a great place to stay. Very clean room and friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast was delicious! I would recommend anyone traveling to stay here. Very convenient location. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share this review with our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are just returning from a 4 night stay at the Hampton Inn and it was fantastic! It is very obvious that this is a newer property, which is great. The bathrooms are huge, and feature a walk in glass shower. The rooms have vaulted ceilings that make the room feel larger.

We rented a car for the weekend, so we didn't use the shuttle, and had resort passes for a hotel with a larger pool area so we didn't use the pool area either. The pool is small but does the job!

The breakfast was great each morning - the main items switched out daily (western omelet, cheese omelet, biscuits & gravy, and breakfast potatoes). They had the standard items every day (waffles, cold cereals, bagels, pastries and yogurt).

There was plenty of seating in the breakfast buffet area, and we never had to wait to get a table.

We are already planning our next trip to Scottsdale in the Fall, and hope to stay here again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to see that your experience was such a positive one. We are looking forward to your next visit to Scottsdale, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is located in a very central location for driving to malls, dining and the casino. Very clean and affordable. Very friendly staff. The breakfast food was very plentiful and tasty. The room was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the in room air conditioner was loud when it kicked in. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass this along to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £68 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 at the Scottsdale Riverwalk Development and Talking Stick Fields. Explore the best of Scottsdale, AZ attractions within 2 miles of the hotel. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Stay connected with Free WiFi. Free parking. Choose a large standard room with one king or two queen beds. Upgrade to a one room Studio Suite with wet bar including sink, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing