We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$329
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$882
US$751
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$686
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$472
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
352
156
59
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
156
59
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalking stick casinogolf driving rangenewer propertycasino resortsalt river fieldsroom was cleanthe loopeasy accessthe breakfast areafree breakfastshuttle serviceking suitewalking distancewithin milesspring trainingwould stay againvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, great front desk service. Complemenatary breakfast was better than most places. Rooms had a nice decor. Only downside not much around this hotel, but the talking stick and with this being are reason to go here it was perfect, especially when the price was half of what the Talking Stick is. Just a 5 minute walk to the Talking Stick and they have a shuttle if the walk too much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jjbird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and never regretted it. People are very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay. The only little critical remark is that the corners in the rooms should be included in the cleaning process. The hotel lies close to loop 101, so using it as a base for exploring the area is excellent but still far enough away to not be disturbed by it.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are acceptable since the hwy is so far off that it can't be heard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in room 315, very clean, no complaints. Bed very comfortable, everything in great shape and also very quiet. Breakfast was very ample as it had many choices. Will stay here again when visiting Scottsdale,AZ.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

I appreciate your kind comments! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The bathroom was left dirty because there is a supervisor who checks over the work that was done by the cleaning crew, and the supervisor was not in the day the room was cleaned. This left the cleaning crew confused and in turn left the bathroom dirty. Also, the towels were rolled as if they were washed but when unrolled, there were stains. Also, better have exact change for purchases by the front desk otherwise they will not give you change back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

i am so sorry for the mistakes made on your recent visit to my hotel. There is no excuse for your experience and I sincerely apologize. I do hope you return to my hotel. I am confident we will be able to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our first choice of hotels when we travel is always Hampton Inn. This particular Hampton Inn in Arizona was excellent. The room cleanliness, comfort, and helpfulness of the staff were second to none. In addition, they provided free shuttle service for us to go to the historic district for dinner and picked us up to go back to the hotel. Overall -- they get an A+ in our book.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so very much for the kind review of my hotel! Our #1 goal is our guests satisfaction. I am so pleased we succeeded! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews