We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infusioncon 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

the place is great, I played golf on Turesday, I used Agave, The ARIZONA Spa before my round to get warmed up; then I had a conference Wed-Fri, I was very glad i was stayiing on he property! Excellent service & standards ~the Consierge was very helpful & the entire place has a beautiful setting

Room Tip: facing the golf Course or Dreamweavers Canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Director of Sales at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and hope you had a successful conference. I know everyone here had a great time hosting your group! Sounds like you made a great decision to come in early and enjoy a little relaxation time playing golf and at the spa! We would love the opportunity to host you as our guest when you would be able to fully take advantage of everything the resort has to offer! If there is anything we can ever assist you with please reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 2,505 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Westin Kierland for spring break. We went for spring training and for one of my son's baseball tournaments. The property was beautiful and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the casitas which were very dark with no view. Our patio view was of an iron fence and parts of the swimming pool concrete. It was very disppointing for the very high price we paid. The beds were very uncomfortable, very firm. I kept hearing of the wonderful beds at the Westin, not sure what room those were in. Our main complaint was the hours of the swimming pool, and lazy river. Who closes at kids swimming pool at 5:00pm in Arizona during peak season? I could not believe that the hours were 10-5 and the lazy river, which is very slow and very boring, hours 11-6. It does not make any sense. By the time we returned back from a spring training game, the hottest time of the day, the pool and the hot tub were closed. Of course, the adult pool and hot tub are open for 24 hours. We do not plan to ever go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your recent stay. We like to be aware of any guest challenges during the stay so it can be resolved. Whether positive or negative, feedback is a tremendous tool that we can use to continually strive to get better. Your comments about the pool hours will be passed along to our management team so thank you for that. We are sorry to hear that you were not as comfortable in your Heavenly Bed as you would have liked. Westin did a lot of research and normally our guests rave about the Heavenly Bed, linens and pillows. We are sorry you did not feel that way as well. We would love the opportunity to win you back and show you just how refreshing a trip to The Westin Kierland can be. Hopefully you will give us a second chance and if there is anything we can ever assist you with please reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We enjoyed this Westin in North Scottsdale. I had a conference to attend here and arrived a few days early to enjoy the resort. The pool is great for the family, lazy river, water slide, and a beach area. Important tip: people start a line to enter the pool around 9:30, so if you want to get a prime pool location arrive early.

Hannah at the front desk was so helpful. There was a mix-up with our reservation and she was able to find an option for us the first night and then had our luggage moved to the correct room the next night. This was wonderful l customer service.

The furniture pieces need some updating, however the bed and bedding were extremely comfortable.

They have an on site kids program that is reasonably priced if you want some kid free time. We recommend the kids PJ party from 5:30-9:30pm. If you eat at the onsite restaurant there is no fee for the kids to attend.

There are several restaurant and shops located nearby.

Overall we really enjoyed the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool give you a heads up to when the line is forming so you can get down and inlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Gary and Jen,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We always love to hear when guests are able to come before a conference or stay for a few days after to fully enjoy all of the amenities The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa has to offer. We are glad to hear Hannah at the front desk was able to help you out with your reservation and will make sure she knows how appreciative you are! You are correct in that our Kid’s Club and nightly Pajama Party are a great way to let your kids have fun and take advantage of our wonderful signature restaurant, deseo. Hope you had a successful conference and can come back and stay with us again for a vacation real soon!
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We attended a conference recently at this porperty and were pleasantly surprised by several things. First it is really a beautiful porperty. The grounds are typical resort and are well maintained. the Front Desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms are standard Westin and are very quiet. All the F&B outlets are excellent and the menus are varied and tasty.

The meeting facilities are exceptional and the catering staff are some of the best I've worked with.

All in all, this is indeed a first class property with a first class staff.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and sounds like you had a great conference at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you were surprised by many things as every associate takes pride in everything that they do. Your comments will be passed along to the management teams and we hope that you will be able to come back for a vacation sometime soon where you can relax and enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer.
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We are currently staying at Westin Kierland in Scottsdale. There are some very nice features to this resort, however we have also come across some very inconvenient issues as well.
The good: Location is beautiful, beds are very comfortable, rooms are very clean and well kept, food is delicious (green chile pork tacos are amazing), valet staff is very prompt and friendly and offered us bottled water each time we left for a hike or road trip.
The bad: we are here during spring break with our family and the pool is way overcrowded (hardly an empty chair every time we visited the pool), and the staff at the pool needs a lot of training (they are not friendly, there are not enough of them, chairs are not cleaned of used towels promptly, food is left out on the tables attracting birds, have to chase down a waiter/waitress to get a drink order in). Also, this is not a quiet place if you like to sleep. Each night we have been kept awake by obnoxious drinkers on the patio area... two nights in a row I had to call the desk at 1 a.m. to have them quiet down. The first night quiet came only after 2:30 a.m. and last night after 1:30 a.m. I believe there should be a set time for a hotel to require quiet.
So, to make a long story short: if you have young kids I would look elsewhere if you desire a relaxing vacation... but if you want a spring break party atmosphere this may be the place to you...
Luckily we are off to the Four Seasons Scottsdale tomorrow!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PMFANDME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. Feedback, both positive and negative, is truly a gift that we can use as teaching resource for all associates. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the valet stuff and you are correct that the green chile pork tacos are amazing! We are very sorry for the challenges that you encountered out at the pool and overnight from guests outside. If you could please email your reservation information to tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com we can look into it further and a member of our management team can follow up with you. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at some point and show you just how amazing a vacation at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa can be.
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I love this place. It's hot outside and the pool is really nice. Also the views are great and the restaurants in the hotel were very good. Pretty good dining in walking distance from the hotel also. Note- this is unusual in Scottsdale as you usually have to drive, but it was nice to have the option to walk if you wanted.

My only criticism would be that it is kind of pricey, and like most Westins and higher-end Starwood properties, they may try and nickel and dime you. But isn't that the way the world is going anyway?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Sounds like you had a nice time and were able to take advantage of our adventure pool and water park area as well as the many dining options both on property and in the adjacent outdoor malls. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again and please reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com if we can ever help you out.
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was very impressed by the property. Not only is it great for meetings but also wonderful for families. Great golf courses, pools, tennis and dining. Very friendly and helpful staff along with clean spacious rooms. I only wish my family could have been with me on this trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope you had a successful conference. You are correct in that there is so much to do and we hope that you will be able to bring your family back for a vacation and take advantage of all the wonderful amenities we have to offer at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Please reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com if we can ever help you out in planning the perfect family vacation!
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,550 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £165 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing