We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a very nicely done Hotel, always smelling fresh & clean. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean. The setting is beautiful on the golf course. Sitting outside at night is wonderful and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate that you took the time to write us and share the positive details about your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time.

Please come see us again. We would love to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and really had a great stay. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The patio area in the back is a great place to relax in the evening and the bagpipe player is a great touch.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip here with a group of 10 (5 women and 5 11 year old daughters). Our rooms were nice, typical but the bathrooms were pretty small and average. The food at the hotel was good and the girls enjoyed the lazy river, slide, and flow rider surfing experience. The chairs around the pool were dated, but sufficient. The outdoor area for a sunset cocktail was lovely with fire pits, bagpipers, etc. We were within walking distance to an outdoor mall called Kierland Commons with restaurants like Tommy Bahamas, Mortons, Ra Sushi and tons of stores. It was great to be able to walk over with the girls after a day at the pool. We were about a 20 minute drive to Camelback mountain and the hotel does NOT provide transportation anywhere really. We did also went horseback riding through an outfitter that was wonderful. My main complaint was with the service of the concierge and front desk. The concierge was NOT helpful in fact kept just asking me to call to move our flow rider appointments (despite the fact we were running out to hike Camelback, but even so isn't this her job?) Two of the adults on our trip had issues with the one woman being completely NOT helpful, but eventually one woman was. Also, there was an issue with the front desk telling us she called security to get us into our room after being locked out when in fact after waiting 0ver 15 minutes and us calling again, she had NEVER called. So, overall a great trip with minor hiccups. But, if you want good concierge service you may be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie-RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Annie,

First and foremost, thank you for posting a review about your recent visit. We believe that feedback is a powerful tool and appreciate that you took the time to share details about your mother daughter getaway. We would also like to thank you for electing to stay with us for your special weekend. We know there are many excellent resorts in the valley and are honored to have been the destination of choice.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to experience many of the Resort’s amenities as well as some of our favorite local offerings and we hope that many lasting memories were made.

We apologize for the frustration you experienced with the concierge and front desk associate. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the service level we strive to provide. Your feedback has been reviewed with the appropriate parties to take action regarding the details you have shared.

Again, we are thankful for your detailed comments which assist us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Westin Kierland Hotel to attend a meeting. Great place to stay but busy and rather pricey. Paid the $25/d resort fee to use the internet and for my wife to use the spa and attend yoga classes. Internet should be free in the rooms especially with the price that one is paying for the rooms. However, the rooms and bathrooms were great. Enjoyed the pool.
Will stasy here again or try the Kierland Villas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savuka1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Visited for a Conference in September, this place is the bee knees. The hotel staff is very nice, check in was easy and I had a room on the 3rd floor over looking the spa/pool area. Mornings are amazing, take you cup of java on the patio and enjoy the desert sounds. Rooms are updated with all the amenities, grounds are spotless, pool are clean and golf course is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Westin Lierland is a great property for business and pleasure alike. Although I visited while attending a business conference, the location and amenities make me want to return for a vacation. The staff were efficient and helpful, the food was fantastic and the rooms comfortable. All in all, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Doug,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay and your overall positive experience with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and greatly value your feedback while taking the time to write to us.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience at our resort and hope that you were able to find some moments of relaxation amidst your busy conference schedule. We strive to provide only the best service to our Resort guests and are glad that you felt well cared for while in our home. We will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff and management team.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We liked many things about this resort- great service, a very comfortable room and a good rate. The hotel is used by business groups for meetings and conventions, but yet it does not have that feeling to it. The hotel feels more geared to the resort goer.

The property is large yet somehow everything is not a big walk away from anywhere else on the grounds. The hotel is located next to a great selection of restaurants and shops. The Westin offers a free shuttle if you do not feel like walking. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Michaela,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We value receiving guest feedback and appreciate your positive review and recommendation.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you left feeling refreshed, renewed and better than when you arrived.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,577 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £198 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing