We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This Westin is nicely decorated and with plenty of opportubity to relax in the spa or exercise in a state of the art gym. Rooms are elegant and service impeccable. Golf a plus. If you do. Ot want to stay in the centre of Scottsdale this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Stay in the Exec floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and hope that many lasting memories were made during your time with us.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit to Scottsdale. We’d love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    690
    225
    74
    61
See reviews for
606
546
74
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a great property with lots of options. The piper on the golf course near sunset is a lovely touch. We had a great room and view but the experience was spoiled by the very noisy suite guests next door. Although the front desk was very good in trying to find us other options either the balcony was extremely small or the room was very dark/ no view compared to what we had. Partied til 4 am. We had arrived in late due to significant flight delays and wanted to sleep!
The toilets seem to have an issue of being slow and plug easily we heard from others. Similarly on arrival we found ours plugged up. There are plungers in all the rooms so this must be a bit of an issue at times for them. All staff was extremely cordial and tried their best always. Room service was excellent and quick - food was very good.
Breakfast buffet in restaurant was a nice assortment and service was well done. Golf course is great. Location for this resort is fabulous. Pool service was also good. Just the room experiences were a disappointment and affected the stay.

Room Tip: Golf course view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poolofjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Please allow us to thank you, first and foremost, for your feedback and for taking the time to write and share the details of what you have experienced during your stay. We take all guest communication very seriously and greatly appreciate receiving detailed comments such as yours so that management is aware, our staff is informed, and we may resolve any and all issues as soon as possible. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled due to some noisy neighbors and hope to have an opportunity in the near future to show you just how amazing a getaway to The Westin Kierland can be. If there is ever anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel with all the amenities. Super golf course (27 holes). We stayed there for 5 days. Food & service is excellent. Do not hesitate to go. Walking distance to Kierland mall where you’ll find great restaurants and boutiques. Close to major golf courses in the area. Kids will enjoy the swimming pool along with the water slide. Rooms are not big but nice. Going back in may `14

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent visit to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We value receiving feedback from our guests and appreciate your positive review and recommendation.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will be sure to share your kudos with our team. Our associates strive to provide personal and memorable experiences and will be happy to hear that they connected with you in a meaningful way.

We look forward to welcoming you back in May!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Recently went to the Kierland for a conference. The rooms are very nice but the real draw to this hotel is the outdoors. The back patio has beautiful fireplaces and an amazing fire pit that is a great place to experience Arizona at its best. Order drinks and a meal and spend time outside. You can't go wrong.

The spa was wonderful and a great place to pamper yourself for a day. Also has a separate adult pool for some quiet swimming.

The lunches for the conference were nicely done. Most nights we ate out for dinner.

Area is great for nice restaurants and shopping is close by. If you have time head out to the hiking trails. Area is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Laurie,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Dreamweaver’s Canyon is a favorite spot at our Resort for many of our guests and we are glad that you agree. It sounds as though you had a wonderful and relaxing time in Arizona and we hope that many lasting memories were made.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again, soon.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I traveled to Scottsdale for a work conference at the end of November. This resort is very nice, very well maintained. The room was perfectly clean. This property offered great food, drinks, golf, spa, a family and an adult swim areas and a great fire pit. I loved the orange trees at the front of the main building. The weather was cool and we didn't use the pool. The shopping is great and walking distance of the hotel.The food was also very good and hot. The only thing I found confusing is the front desk, the counters are more like a concierge
desks and at first I couldn't find it. I wish we had more time to enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Alex,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It sounds like you had a delightful time at The Westin Kierland despite being here for a conference and was able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter shopping districts. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon when you are on vacation and can take full advantage of all the wonderful Resort amenities!
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This resort is beautiful and located right across the Kierland Commons, which has a ton of great restaurants and shopping. The resort itself has a lot you can do and see. I would recommend this locations and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackeo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and hope that many lasting memories were made.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit to Arizona. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
256 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spent 7 nights over Christmas break at Westin Kierland. We had an amazing stay. Rooms were perfectly clean and housekeeping was prompt and friendly. Valet staff was friendly and one was dressed as Santa on Christmas day. Massage at the Spa with Jessica was wonderful. Christmas dinner buffet at hotel was very good and they were very willing to work with my son's peanut allergy. Pool was a lot of fun for the kids.... lazy river.... slide.... didn't use the surfing machine but it looked like fun. My teenage boys used the basketball court every evening. Short walk to great shopping and dining. Light show at the hotel was great for the holiday season. Husband and sons golfed twilight and loved the course...

Room Tip: Corner suite was quiet and had fun view of light show at night and bagpiper at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMFANDME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review and sharing details about your recent stay. We believe that feedback is a powerful tool and appreciate that you took the time to provide us with yours.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas vacation. We know what a special time of year this is for many of our guests and are so glad that you chose to celebrate with us! We hope that your stay left you feeling relaxed and renewed and that you left our Resort feeling better than when you arrived.

Please come back and see us again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you and your family back into our home.

Best wishes for a happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing