We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,604)
Filter reviews
2,604 results
Traveller rating
1,452
763
241
79
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
763
241
79
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergolf coursedessert bardeseo restaurantadult poolflow rideradventure poolfire pitheavenly bedbagpipe playeroutdoor mallkierland resortlight showfamily poolpool areascottsdale quarterevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 2,604 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The service at the Westin Kierland was fabulous. The staff there were always attentive and helpful. We ate a number of times at the Brittlebush Bar & Grill which had great brews on tap and huge nachos. Most of our meals were through the banquets department and everything tasted great.

My favorite part about the hotel is how close it is located to the outdoor mall, The Kierland Commons, which had a great variety of shops and restaurants-you have to try Bar North, the food was amazing.

The spa was great as well with a nice variety of options to choose from.

I have been there for meetings 5 times now and I have been please each time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Christine,

First and foremost, thank you for being a return visitor to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Winning the loyalty of a guest is one of our Resort’s highest achievements and we are honored to have earned yours.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent visit and will be sure to share your kudos with our team. Our associates work hard to provide excellent and memorable service and will be glad to hear they made a lasting impression on your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We know that it is a common practice to research review sites, such as TripAdvisor, when electing where to stay when traveling and appreciate that you have recommended us to others.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Wow, will the first word uttered when you pull up to the Westin Kierland. The two large stands of orange trees stand out front of the sunset colored resort. The room was great, but the pool is where it is all at, grab a drink and an inter tube, and relax in the lazy river. Be sure to visit the 2 rattlesnakes & gila monster in center of the hotel.

Room Tip: if you have kids try to get a room on the ground floor so you can walk out of the back of the room onto the grass.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommend our Resort to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy Arizona’s warm January weather and hope that you got plenty of rest and relaxation during your time with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, perfect rooms, and the best darn pools in Scottsdale.

Be ready for a crowd though, everyone loves these pools. There is an adults only pool. We enjoyed the lazy river and zero depth kids pool. But the crowds can be a bummer. It stayed crowded all day.

The menus at the hotel restaurants have a lot of healthy options, I couldn't find a chocolate malt.

The hotel is beautiful, smells lovely as all Westins do and the bed was absolutely perfect.
D

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Julie_in_minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Julie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and provide some feedback. It sounds like your family had a delightful time enjoying the pool and everything we have to offer. We are sorry that we don't offer a chocolate malt but that is a great suggestion. Hopefully you were able to make your sweet tooth happy and indulge in our Hershey's Sweet Shoppe on the lobby level at least one night! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Kierland soon!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This Westin is nicely decorated and with plenty of opportubity to relax in the spa or exercise in a state of the art gym. Rooms are elegant and service impeccable. Golf a plus. If you do. Ot want to stay in the centre of Scottsdale this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Stay in the Exec floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and hope that many lasting memories were made during your time with us.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit to Scottsdale. We’d love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a great property with lots of options. The piper on the golf course near sunset is a lovely touch. We had a great room and view but the experience was spoiled by the very noisy suite guests next door. Although the front desk was very good in trying to find us other options either the balcony was extremely small or the room was very dark/ no view compared to what we had. Partied til 4 am. We had arrived in late due to significant flight delays and wanted to sleep!
The toilets seem to have an issue of being slow and plug easily we heard from others. Similarly on arrival we found ours plugged up. There are plungers in all the rooms so this must be a bit of an issue at times for them. All staff was extremely cordial and tried their best always. Room service was excellent and quick - food was very good.
Breakfast buffet in restaurant was a nice assortment and service was well done. Golf course is great. Location for this resort is fabulous. Pool service was also good. Just the room experiences were a disappointment and affected the stay.

Room Tip: Golf course view is the way to go.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poolofjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Please allow us to thank you, first and foremost, for your feedback and for taking the time to write and share the details of what you have experienced during your stay. We take all guest communication very seriously and greatly appreciate receiving detailed comments such as yours so that management is aware, our staff is informed, and we may resolve any and all issues as soon as possible. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled due to some noisy neighbors and hope to have an opportunity in the near future to show you just how amazing a getaway to The Westin Kierland can be. If there is ever anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.
Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews