We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very close to being perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very close to being perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

westin has upped their service commitment in my opinion. the ONLY negative that I have is the coffee. starbucks is the sole supplier at all westin's (I believe) and I prefer Dunkin'. the location is perfect. you have shopping and dining and nightlife within walking (or a free shuttle) distance. Scottsdale has everything you could want for a vacation or business getaway (and indeed they do cater to business outings). the on-site resort golf course is in very good shape. this was my third visit to this property and it just keeps getting better.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW4TRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for being a return visitor to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Winning the loyalty of a guest is a high achievement and we are honored to have earned yours.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your positive remarks and recommendation and are thrilled that you had a memorable experience.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    682
    225
    73
    60
See reviews for
597
535
74
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston,ma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were at the Westin Kierland for a conference for 4 days. The room was clean and quiet with a very nice bathroom, and walked out to the pool. The property is beautiful and immaculate. The staff service level was very high; everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The conference room was fine. The spa was exceptionally comfortable and the service was excellent, if a bit pricey. Also we had meals at several on site venues - Nellie Cashman's, Brittlebush - and they were very good. Also the nightly desert display in the lobby was great. There were two items that could have been better - I asked for a king room and got 2 doubles, and the concierge steered us to the wrong spot for the free Scottsdale shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeye500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Feedback is sich a valuable tool for us and we are very appreciative for you taking the time to review your recent stay through detailed comments. It sounds like despite being here for business you were able to explore many areas of the Resort and enjoy our perfect winter weather. Your comments have been passed along to our management team in an ongoing effort to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to The Westin Kierland soon!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The stay was cery nice, beautiful location, but service around several areas was quite inconsistent. To me, it seemed like not enough staff on hand to handle the patrons. When I asked if they had spoken to management, their consistent response (from several employees at different times) was management never listens, pays no attention to them. So sad when arrogant management is the weak link.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing some feedback on your recent stay and we are glad you had a nice time. We take all guest communication very seriously and greatly appreciate receiving detailed comments such as yours. Our entire management team takes our associates' concerns very seriously and utilizes all feedback received.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Kierland in the future and if we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent four luxurious nights at this wonderful Westin property. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The balcony view of the golf course was fantastic. We were contatcted numerous times by the Westin conceirge prior to arriving for our stay and were very impressed by the cleanliness and staff. The only negative was at check in. After driving for 300 mile from Henderson, and excited about the next four nights at this great hotel, the first question the young lady checking us in asked was "what time are you checking out". Getting past this "welcome", everything else from the bell desk service to our concierge Katie and everything in between was wonderful. Its a great resort and we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: golf course view and upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing details about recent stay. We value guest feedback and appreciate that you took the time to send us your comments and post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable visit and hope that left feeling refreshed and renewed. We will be sure to pass along your kudos to Katie as well of the rest of our team.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We recently stayed here for 4 nights in a Parlor King Suite; great setup for a family with a King in the bedroom and 2 separate pullouts so the kids didn't have to share (one of the pullouts was in the bedroom, but we easily moved it into the living room). The room was spacious, large bathroom (and a reasonable half bath as well), though the balcony was rather small. The views are really amazing everywhere in this property

Service was great everywhere we went here: they accommodated both early check-in and also, for a small fee, late check-out. The pool area was nice, the kids enjoyed the lazy river and waterslide. Be careful if looking for shade under the trees... there are birds in those trees that can drop unexpected, unpleasant surprises on you. We really enjoyed the cabana rental and service offered.

The spa was absolutely impeccable and I would highly recommend a visit there. If you are paying the resort fee, that will give you access to the steam room, sauna, whirlpool, etc (obviously you would also have access to these with any spa service).

The location right next to the shopping centre was perfect. Will definitely return again. Thank you for the excellent service!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Mice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay! It sounds like your entire family had a wonderful time taking advantage of many of our Resort amenities, including the spa, pool areas and close proximity to the Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter shopping districts. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Scottsdale soon! If we can ever help you plan the perfect Kierland getaway please do not hesitate to reach out to us at trip advisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here before heading out to the Grand Canyon during President's Day week, 2014. Bedding was two doubles which isn't my favorite bedding situation for the four of us, but it was ok. Rooms cleaned promptly in the mornings. We had Starbucks for breakfast before heading out to the pool. We had a cabana the first day, but because it wasn't too busy, there was ample shade at the pool without but if I were coming in the summer, I would rent one.

The service around the pool was amazingly good--they kept a pitcher of iced water around and kept filling it--AWESOME! The food by the pool was decent but the Lava Flow drink was really good! The pool and the lazy river were fun. The water slide was too tame for my 9 and 10 year-olds. Better for the younger set, I think.

The kids really enjoyed the Flowrider which we reserved ahead of time. They have 8 kids max in a group during an hour and they rotate through. The instructors were very good with the kids and they both had a lot of fun.

We had excellent weather and took a day trip out to rent a boat on Canyon Lake which was AWESOME!

Very impressed with the well-kept grounds and the helpfulness of the staff at the Westin. Valey parking guys were good, too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The4Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent stay. We value receiving feedback from our guests and truly appreciate your positive review and recommendation.

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great experience. It sounds as though you thoroughly enjoyed Arizona’s warm weather and scenic beauty and we hope that many lasting memories were made.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We had great overall experience at the resort. The rooms, lobbies and grounds are beautiful well kept, in brand new ultra clean condition. We had a fabulous stay! We especially loved the fire pits lounging area in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeandchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent visit to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We truly value guest feedback and appreciate your positive remarks and recommendation.

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and are delighted that you had the opportunity to spend some time relaxing in Dreamweaver’s Canyon. The outdoor patio and fire pit is a favorite for many of our guests and we are glad that you also agree!

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#16 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing