We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway - LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway - LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Beautiful Starwood property, extremely attentive staff at both the hotel and golf club. Gorgeous and very challenging course. Fabulous food, friendly, helpful concierge staff. CHRISTINA PAULSON was extremely helpful, patient and friendly in helping us make arrangements for restaurants and excursions! Even on the President's Day holiday weekend, the resort was full but did not seem crowded.

Only negative is thin walls and windows made for noisy accommodations. Our room faced the driveway above the lobby and the people waiting for excursions early in the morning were annoying. Hall noise (guests) at night was equally irritating.

We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Request a room NOT facing the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate all guest feedback and your comments have been passed along to our Resort management team. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time exploring all of the Resort amenities and surrounding area. We will be sure to pass along your comments so Christina knows how appreciative you are! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Kierland and if there is ever anything we can assist you with please do not hesitate to reach out to us at trip advisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    699
    229
    74
    61
See reviews for
620
553
76
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I am a starwood preferred guest, and literally flipped through the book randomly to decide where the next vacation would be.
The two bedroom lockout villa was spacious, had a gorgeous view of the gold court, and fit my expectations. The pool was clean and the employee working the pool area made sure I had a full vase of water and was comfortable (I can't remember her name....blonde hair, medium build and size). She was very friendly.
Very clean rooms, helpful employees, and wonderful concierges. They catered to my every whim and the pick-up and delivery services in the shopping area of scottsdale was wonderful. A car is really not needed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Morgan,

First and foremost, thank you for being a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program. We are honored to have earned your loyalty and appreciate that you elected to stay with us on your recent visit to Scottsdale.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We know that many travelers look at guest reviews prior to booking their accommodations and we truly appreciate your kind words and positive recommendation. We will be sure to share your kudos with the Villas team.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had a 24 hour stay at this awesome resort. Did not get a chance to take advantage of the pools, golf or spa facilities. Meetings and eating is all we had time to do. Weather was very pleasant, grounds and facilities were well maintained. Golf course looked so green you could smell it. Checkin was a breeze, Received a casita upgrade at the far end of the property. It was just me, very big rooms, love the heavenly bed. Looks like the suite could use some updating. Great location if you are swimming or playing golf. Everyone was so nice. If you asked a question, they did not just answer they showed you the way. Would love to go back and stay with family.

Room Tip: Casistas are far away from lobby and meeting rooms, but very quiet if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you left our Resort feeling better than when you arrived.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit- whether for business or pleasure. We would love the opportunity to see you again and welcome you back as our guest!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

westin has upped their service commitment in my opinion. the ONLY negative that I have is the coffee. starbucks is the sole supplier at all westin's (I believe) and I prefer Dunkin'. the location is perfect. you have shopping and dining and nightlife within walking (or a free shuttle) distance. Scottsdale has everything you could want for a vacation or business getaway (and indeed they do cater to business outings). the on-site resort golf course is in very good shape. this was my third visit to this property and it just keeps getting better.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW4TRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for being a return visitor to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Winning the loyalty of a guest is a high achievement and we are honored to have earned yours.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your positive remarks and recommendation and are thrilled that you had a memorable experience.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston,ma
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were at the Westin Kierland for a conference for 4 days. The room was clean and quiet with a very nice bathroom, and walked out to the pool. The property is beautiful and immaculate. The staff service level was very high; everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The conference room was fine. The spa was exceptionally comfortable and the service was excellent, if a bit pricey. Also we had meals at several on site venues - Nellie Cashman's, Brittlebush - and they were very good. Also the nightly desert display in the lobby was great. There were two items that could have been better - I asked for a king room and got 2 doubles, and the concierge steered us to the wrong spot for the free Scottsdale shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeye500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Feedback is sich a valuable tool for us and we are very appreciative for you taking the time to review your recent stay through detailed comments. It sounds like despite being here for business you were able to explore many areas of the Resort and enjoy our perfect winter weather. Your comments have been passed along to our management team in an ongoing effort to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to The Westin Kierland soon!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The stay was cery nice, beautiful location, but service around several areas was quite inconsistent. To me, it seemed like not enough staff on hand to handle the patrons. When I asked if they had spoken to management, their consistent response (from several employees at different times) was management never listens, pays no attention to them. So sad when arrogant management is the weak link.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing some feedback on your recent stay and we are glad you had a nice time. We take all guest communication very seriously and greatly appreciate receiving detailed comments such as yours. Our entire management team takes our associates' concerns very seriously and utilizes all feedback received.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Kierland in the future and if we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent four luxurious nights at this wonderful Westin property. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The balcony view of the golf course was fantastic. We were contatcted numerous times by the Westin conceirge prior to arriving for our stay and were very impressed by the cleanliness and staff. The only negative was at check in. After driving for 300 mile from Henderson, and excited about the next four nights at this great hotel, the first question the young lady checking us in asked was "what time are you checking out". Getting past this "welcome", everything else from the bell desk service to our concierge Katie and everything in between was wonderful. Its a great resort and we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: golf course view and upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing details about recent stay. We value guest feedback and appreciate that you took the time to send us your comments and post a review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable visit and hope that left feeling refreshed and renewed. We will be sure to pass along your kudos to Katie as well of the rest of our team.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#3 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,454 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing