We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is a super nice hotel. Hotel staff is great and very helpful. The beds here are super comfortable! I am going to hate to go home to my bed. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!! I have been to this hotel twice now for business and it has been great both times. I will for sure be back again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Stewie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Stewie,

Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent visit to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We know that many individuals look over TripAdvisor prior to making their travel arrangements and we truly appreciate your positive comments and review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and hope that you enjoyed the perfect balance of relaxation and FUN during your time with us.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The property was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The room was huge. The pools were water parkesque. The food tasty. ...Even with the most remedial research, you know what you'll get. What was odd, was how many problems popped up in the 2 short days I was there. They had a flood in the cafe, so it had to be closed. They had to shut down the lazy river after a ..um.. fecal incident. The mini fridge in my room didn't work. The ice machine on the floor didn't work. Now all that sounds like bad stuff, but the property is so massive that things like that must happen all the time, and what was impressive was how they dealt with each issue that arose. They sent up ice in a matter of minutes. While they cleaned the lazy river, the pool staff led a bunch of games and contests to entertain kids and alleviate the glut of extra bodies in the pool. And when the cafe flooded, they set up like a caffeinated M*A*S*H unit in the lobby so guests could still get coffee and pastries. The staff and management did a great job to ensure that glitches didn't interfere too much with guest experience. That said, it was still my 3rd favorite property in the Phx/Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packacards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share feedback in regard to your recent visit. We are happy to learn that our associates had a positive impact on your stay; however, we apologize for the challenges you encountered. We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and renewing experience and are truly sorry that this was not achieved during your time with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and provide you with the exceptional resort experience for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Looking for a place to go and relax? The Westin Resort is for you. They have a wonderful, helpful, friendly staff! Shuttle available to nearby shopping and restaurants. Speaking if food, their restaurants are fabulous also (although a little high). But the best part us their pools, water slide and lazy river. Oh yes! They have golf too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Deb,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback in regard to your recent stay. We know that many individuals review TripAdvisor prior to making their travel arrangements and we truly appreciate your positive comments and recommendation.

We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and renewing experience and we are thrilled to hear that we achieved this goal during your time with us.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This resort has beautiful facilities. I'm here for a conference; and it has all the amenities one needs - 27 holes of golf, great dining, and a pool area that any age could enjoy. It's in a very convenient location with tons of shops and dining options one could only dream of. Definitely a resort I recommend and one to which I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BbqBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It sounds like you had a great time with us recently and we trust it was a successful conference. We are so happy to hear that found all of the amenities to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a relaxing getaway.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently moved to phoenix & was informed that the fun thing to do for locals is to go have a staycation. We have a family of 6. It was a perfect stay for all of us. We stayed at the villas. It has a full kitchenette, dvd player & a lot of room for all 6 of us!

It also had many pools for us to swim in & they have a lazy river. We rented a cabana. It was very reasonable compared to ones that we've rented in the past at other resorts. The only thing was that their cabanas are limited. They only had a table, 4 chairs & 2 loungers & outlets for the less expensive ones. They deluxe ones had the same except for a couch instead of table & chairs. The downside was no refrigerator or TV in them. They had many activities at the pools for the kids every couple of hrs.

They also have many restaurants to choose from on property. If you don't want to stay on property, there's wonderful shopping and more restaurants right next to the property. They have shuttles to take you on & off property to the shopping & restaurants.

They have a gorgeous golf course & looked like a nice spa. It seemed like they had something for every kind of guest. All in all, it was a great time & place to get away. I definitely will be back for another staycation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikingirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share about your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our sister property, The Westin Kierland Villas. It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed the perfect balance of relaxation and FUN and we hope that many lasting memories were made.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was here as a guest her for six nights with my wife and daughter while I attended a series of meetings and a conference towards the end of June. Most of my experience was as a conference attendee, with conference food, conference events, etc. I think the experience would be different if I were on vacation or in a more casual visit.

The facilities were very nice and up to what I would have expected. Well maintained, clean and attention to detail was evident. The service at every level was very, very good.

Being Phoenix in June, the pool was a must visit location and really a nice addition. I spent a little time with the family at the main pool and lazy river. Pool service was very good and you never had to wait for a drink, snack or just cold water. Plenty of lounges and shade for the hot summer sun.

I was very pleased with our visit as a guest attending a conference and my family was very happy with the vacation aspect as I worked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmnkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. That is wonderful you were able to bring your wife and daughter to enjoy the Resort while you attended meetings. It sounds like you were able to find a little relaxation time while not working and join them at the pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future; of course when you are on vacation and can fully enjoy all of the wonderful Resort amenities!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stay at the westin a couple of times a year during the summer on staycations. We love it there, we recommend it to our friends and now we have 3 other families that go there every year , too. We love the main pool ,there is plenty of room even when it's busy. We bring lot's of water toys for my daughter. She also likes to participate in every kids activities by the pool, like frozen tshirt relay, balloon toss, diving for golf balls etc, ( these are free fun short activities for kids), we also do the other activities by the kids corral that they have a small fee. Stuff a buddy:$12 worth it to get out of the sun for a little bit and your kid will have a great souvenir. We did the ceramic paint, she painted the dinosaur, I think it was $7. If you go to the mining place they will give u a book that u take around the resort and get stamps and then you take it back there and they will give u super cute pins for every stamp you got ( this is a free activity, great way to explore the resort ). We love the dessert table by the concierge with lot's of yummy thing at a reasonable price , it closes at 9.We enjoy listening to the bagpipes every afternoon. We had been also watching the light show after the bagpipes , pretty cool, cannot miss that. On friday morning my husband and daughter enjoyed watching the snakes in the lobby getting fed ( disgusting if u ask me) they thought it was educational and cool. My husband and his brother really liked doing the flow rider ( kind of like surfing ). I like the lazy river, floating around and now they have a bar where u can order drinks while u float around. They also have an adult pool, a water slide, gym, spa, golfing, kids camp, a kids area next to the pool where they have giant chess, and also ping pong. We usually go during the week, on weekend they have food trucks and the zoo comes in. We will be going back this weekend, and we will let u know how it goes. This resort its so beautiful and inviting that it's hard not ro go back again and again. We highly recommend it. U can get great deals during the summer, your kids will have a blast, the breakfast buffet it's super yummy , yes it is kind of pricey but it's convenient and worth it. There are mini fridges in every room for snacks and drinks. They have a pizza deal for $11 . There is a resort fee $25 ( no surprise there every amazing hotel has one) .They have free self parking. So if u want to have a great vacation in a beautiful resort with clean rooms, great service and an inviting atmosphere, this is the resort for u.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jolieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough recap of your stay. Comments such as the ones you provided assist not only us in our continuing effort to deliver the best possible customer service experience but helps your fellow travelers when deciding where to stay. We are so delighted to hear that The Westin Kierland has become your annual Staycaytion spot and appreciate your loyalty and repeated stays.

On your recent stay, it sounds like you were able to fully take advantage of everything we have to offer including special activities run by the FUN team, our nightly Bagpipes at Sunset series as well as our Star-Spangled Sundown PaintScaping show that was held through July 6.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Resort as our special guest and if there is ever anything we can do to assist you next time, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,513 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £211 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing