We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family to have fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
burbank
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for family to have fun”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is actually one of the best hotel and spa in Arizona. It is in a great location. From the minute you are there you really feel relaxed. The cafe at the vacation owners side is delicious . We are there every day. The staff is very professional and the director Shannon of the hotel is very caring. She even makes you feel welcomed. This is probably my fifth time. I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is very relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armenianburbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. As one of our valued repeat guests, we greatly appreciate your loyalty and know that your fellow travelers enjoy the feedback you have provided. It sounds like you enjoyed a nice relaxing stay and we will make sure Shannon knows how appreciative you are! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our oasis in the desert and if there is ever anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at info@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Operations Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    694
    227
    74
    61
See reviews for
611
550
76
776
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yuma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed the property, we were upgraded to their top floor, excellent view, wonderful and amazing sunrises. It is my favorite place when we stay in Scottsdale -Phoenix area. Great restaurant "Deseo". Had a great dinner, celebrated the start of our anniversary week! Keep it up!!!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the golf course!
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely environmentally friendly! It is good if you pick up after yourself, while you are in your room! If you are a messy person I do not recommend doing the environmentally friendly option!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for electing to stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa for your anniversary getaway. We know there are many great Resorts in Scottsdale and we are thrilled that you elected to celebrate with us.

We’d also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience and hope that you enjoyed the perfect balance of relaxation and FUN during your time with us.

Please come see us again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The service provided at this resort was excellent. If you like golfing, hitting the pool, and utilizing spa treatments I highly recommend this resort. It is quite far from the airport so if you are staying in the area for more than a few days I would suggest renting a car because the cab fare can cost around $60 USD. It is close to some high end shopping which I enjoy but not for the budget conscious shopper. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldeyes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Westin Kierland Resort and Spa for your recent stay. We really appreciate the feedback you have provided as it helps us in continuing to provide a memorable customer service experience for all of our guests. It sounds like you had an opportunity to take advantage of many Resort amenities including our Adventure Pool, Kierland Golf Club and Agave, the Arizona Spa as well as the close proximity to the Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter shopping areas. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was everything I needed - reasonably priced for the area and close to food, shopping and businesses. While in Scottsdale I attended meetings at a nearby JW. I found the Westin accommodations and atmosphere to be better - the JW was nice but the Westin was more quiet, more elegant and better priced. I should disclose that I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member - I was treated as such. I also stayed at this hotel a couple years ago on a family trip and found it to be family friendly especially if you golf.

Room Tip: I had room 9034 and it faced the front of the hotel with the parking lots
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked that I had the choice of not changing my towels every day. I chose to go green and reuse my towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you were able to enjoy a bit of relaxation amid your busy meetings schedule.

We would also like to thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest Member. We understand there are many excellent travel reward programs and we are honored to have earned your loyalty as a Platinum SPG member. We truly value your business and appreciate your repeated stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff at this resort must all take nice pills. From the valet and luggage people working out front in 110 degree heat to the teenage boys helping little kids go down the water slide. We were here end of July for a big family get together with all of us very happy with our stay at this Westin. Also, what bargains they run in the summer for such a beautiful resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryT2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mary,
We can assure you there are no nice pills necessary. Our entire team loves their jobs and being able to welcome guests such as yourself every day. We are so delighted that you chose The Westin Kierland for your family get together recently and hope it was a blast for everyone! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and if there is ever anything we can do to assist in planning the perfect Kierland getaway, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Operations Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with the room, service and most of all, the water fun!!! Kids rode the FlowRider 3 times and had great Lifeguards each time teaching new tricks (thanks to the initial instruction from Wave Master!!!). My "Cabana Man-made", Nick Rendon was the BEST!!! Second day at the pool and he remembered my name and fun facts about my kids!!! Super friendly and attentive. A MUST DO adventure in the Southwest!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Annette,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Westin Kierland. We are so happy to hear that your kids enjoyed their sessions on the Kierland FlowRider. The best part about it is that each our our expert lifeguards as well as the Wave Master make it their personal missions to ensure each rider is a pro by the time they are done! We will make sure Nick knows how appreciative you were of the service out at the pool and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort in the future as our special guest.

Sincerely,
FlowRider Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

visited for 9 nights on business. Pros - Was good location beautiful area easy walk of shops and restaurants
Cons - resort lacks restaurant selection and has over inflated prices for food and drink when you can eat elsewhere within 5 min walk

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3PsInAPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback from your recent business trip with us. Feedback is a gift, whether positive or negative. We truly appreciate it and have forwarded your comments along to our management team. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future the next time your travels bring you to The Valley of the Sun.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#3 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,450 reviews
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing