We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay..Except For the Bed Bugs!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This resort is very beautiful. The moment you walk in you have beautiful views of the golf course and the design of the building is amazing. The service here is great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The only issue I had was that I had received bed bug bites when I woke up!!! I understand that this hotel attracts a lot of world wide travelers and what not, so bed bugs are expected. However, there should be some action taken to remove them!!!!

Otherwise, beautiful place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuffy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2010

To date, we at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa have had no confirmed cases of bed bugs at our property in the eight years we’ve been in business. Our guests are of our utmost concern and providing them with comfort, satisfaction and trust is very important to us. While we are aware of this claim, we are very happy to report that the case was fully investigated following Starwood’s mandates and our aggressive pest control policies. The investigation was conducted by a third party who deemed our property free of any pest activity. We are in the process of reaching out to this guest to make them aware of the investigation’s findings. We are proud to share that we have in place a thorough training program for our housekeeping and maintenance personnel to assist in the early recognition of infestation and our teams do scheduled checks of each room. We have fully implemented policies and protocols at our property and it’s our commitment to make every guest experience an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,090 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Kierland and from the moment we drove up we were treated like V.I.P.'s. The resort staff is extremely helpful and friendly from the valet to front desk, housekeeping, restaurant servers and pool attendants. The room we had was very spacious and very well appointed. The food at all the restaurants was excellent, but a special mention should go the their restaurant "Deseo" which was exceptional both in service and food. Everything we had was fresh and delicious. The desserts were out of this world!. Be sure to have the chocolate cigar. The resort is ideal for relaxing and the large pool with its lazy river is great for both kids and adults. There is even a 24 hr Adults only pool! I will make this a yearly destination for R&R.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havanaflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed in the 2 bedroom timeshare. Our party was of 9 people. The rooms were enough for all of us and the resort included a roll away bed. No complaints from us. The staff was very helpful. We used the pool in the main hotel most of the time since the kids wanted to go on the lazy river. The resort is beautiful, very clean and tastefully decorated. It's situated in a great location near grocery stores and mall. Highly recommended. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivera9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Enjoyed the Scottsdale area and the hotel amenities very much. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wonderful services, wonderful location. Unfortunately, 2 members of our party received bed bug bites.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelfan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2010

To date, we at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, have had no confirmed cases of bed bugs at our property in the eight years we’ve been in business. Our guests are of our utmost concern and providing them with comfort, satisfaction and trust is very important to us. While we are aware of this claim, we are very happy to report that the case was fully investigated following Starwood’s mandates and our aggressive pest control policies. The investigation was conducted by a third party who deemed our property free of any pest activity. We are in the process of reaching out to this guest to make them aware of the investigation’s findings. We are proud to share that we have in place a thorough training program for our housekeeping and maintenance personnel to assist in the early recognition of infestation and our teams do scheduled checks of each room. We have fully implemented policies and protocols at our property and it’s our commitment to make every guest experience an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Westin. The resort was so comfortable for our family. Rooms were clean and well lite. Staff was friendly through out the resort. Housekeeping, front desk and the bellstaff were all very helpful. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdm102058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The resort was great and we enjoyed it. However the entire experience was ruined when we checked out and found that the valet team had given our rental car to other guests! That's right, we checked out and our car was gone. Another, similar model/color car was brought forward, but it didn't match our valet ticket and was full of other folks junk. Can you imagine the panic we felt? Our rental car was gone, we were given someone elses' and we can hear the clock ticking down to when our flight leaves. The valet team was extraordinarily embarrassed, but that didn't help us. I spent 3 days negotiating with the rental car firm trying to get it straightened out. When i called the resort and asked to speak to a manager, they had the valet supervisor call me. Another key embarrassing moment for the resort - i needed results and support from them and no one called back.
There are lots of resorts that wants summer family visitors - we were a party of 4, 2 rooms, 4 days. The Kierland certainly didn't treat us well or respect the issues, work and costs associated with their mistake. 4 weeks later, no one has yet to return my calls.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianneM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We return to the Scottsdale area annually and make it a point to stay at the Westin Kierland. And each time they fail to disappoint us! The hotel is currently wrapping up a renovation so all of the rooms and public areas have a nice, new, clean/fresh appearance (not that we ever recall it being shabby).

The pool areas are up to their usual par. We frequented the adult pool for the quiet that it offers. The attendants were extremely attentive...always passing by at about 15 minute intervals. And they have people stationed at each pool and automatically bring you a pitcher of ice-water and glasses. They also come by every 3 hours and replace it...never once being asked to!

All of the staff were quite attentive. Never over-bearing and never seeming to be "tip-seeking". They simply have a model set of employees here.

Our only "complaint" were the HIGHLY rude families that were checked in on the last evening. But the hotel isn't responsible for the idiocy of people...so you can't hold that against them.

This continues to be one of our favorite hotels to stay in, and we highly recommend it to all of our friends. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £205 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing