We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort For Adults & Children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manteno, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Resort For Adults & Children”
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Great place to take young children or just as adults! Myself and my kids (6 & 8) had a wonderful time and kept busy. They especially loved the scavenger hunt where they earned all their pins.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gilljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    699
    229
    74
    61
See reviews for
619
552
76
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We just returned from a 6 night stay at this resort. The service was excellent as was the ambience. We were upgrades to a King Parlor Room that was very spacious and had a great view. I highly reccomend the facility,particularly their excellent restaurant Deseo. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your had such an enjoyable stay, and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

My husband and I decided to stay here because of the great location and proximity to the Kierland Commons. I will say, this is a beautiful resort. The golf course views are amazing and the resort was great. The staff were helpful, the Rim lobby lounge was cool, the pool area is wonderful and the rooms were comfortable. We were a little disappointed the resort didn't offer free internet (especially since it seemed to host many business venues, and even when we purchased it, we only had it for 24 hours) and it seemed overly priced. Stay here if you find a good deal, you will love the location (especially walking distance to the shoppes!)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Front Office Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing about your delightful stay, and that you enjoyed the overall Kierland experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We decided to stay at the Westin after having it recommended by my husbands brother, it turns out that as we get there we have to wait in line and upon check in had the worst treatment I have encountered in my entire life, we had a young lady by the name of "Sam" check us in she expressed a great deal of frustration and dislike, all we had done was inquire to check in early if available and she clearly said "check in isn't guaranteed till 4 o'clock" my husband simply replied we were "hoping to check in early but could we have you text or call back when the room is ready." We both were disgusted by the service "Sam" from the front desk had provided. I will never recommend this resort to anyone in my family, or to you!


Best Regards,

Cathy

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Front Office Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. We apologize for the challenges that you experienced during your check-in process. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service, so I will be sure to share your feedback with our front desk team. Thank you again, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week while I was on a business trip. We were given one of the Casita suites and it was great! I liked having the full fridge and microwave to lower our food expenses some.

The one negative was the shower was very small. The bathroom was HUGE and so nice, but had this rinky-dink little shower, albeit a very nice glass shower, it was just too small for me. There was a normal tub right beside it, I would've combined them into 1 large unit. I think it would be more impressive.

Self-parking was free and not too far from our room. The grounds were immaculate, as was the pool. I did not get to play the golf course, but it appeared to be very nice from what I saw.

We didn't eat much here, but the 1 meal we had was very tasty and pretty reasonably priced.

The fitness center was very large and had lots of equipment. We did not use the spa, but it looked very nice from the outside.

The gas fireplace in the room was very nice!

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frekwentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our casita suites. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and try out our golf course next time! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We recently returned from a 5 day visit to the resort. This was our first trip to Phoenix and I wanted a nice golf resort and picked the Westin mainly based on the reviews by other travelers. It was truly fabulous. The resort is only about 20 -25 from the airport and an easy drive. The property is absolutely spectacular. We were treated very well by all the staff from the minute we pulled up. The bellmen were extremely courteous and the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had 2 rooms, both of which were very large and very well maintained. The elevators were very fast, we never waited more than 15 seconds even though we were on the 7th floor. The staff throughout the resort, at the pool, the coffee shop, the restaurants, the golf course were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The pools were gorgeous and my husband and son loved the golf courses. The fitness center was wonderful and the shopping at Kierland commons, steps away from the resort is truly remarkable and the Fashion Square Mall is a short drive away. It is some of the best shopping we have had. I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone and we cannot wait until we can go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the entire Kierland experience. We hope that your family will visit again the future. Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Westin Kierland hotel several times as a couple and twice in the Villas with our two kids (9 1/2 and 7) for week-long stays. Even in the crazy summer heat, the Kierland is fantastic. As you can see from the pictures, the resort is beautiful, the golf is great, etc., but what sets it apart is the variety of activities available at least every hour for the kiddies and adults. Over the past couple of years, the kids have participated in: t-shirt painting, mask-making, on-site visits from the local zoo, movie nights, trivia contests, and hula hoop contests. As a family, we've made giant ice cream sundaes and sno-cones, gone on a scavenger hunt that took us all over the property, won a charades contest, and enjoyed the nightly s'mores get-together at the fire pit--YUM! They have several pools (including a lazy river) and even water slides!

If you go to the Kierland, spring for a one-day cabana rental which entitles you to a private pool-side cabana, food and beverage service, and even a small TV should you want to relax in the SHADE and watch a little ESPN. The staff is consistenly helpful, friendly, and personable.

We love staying in a one-bedroom Villa when we travel as a family. It's a good size, fully loaded with all the kitchen utensils you could ever need, and even has a WASHER/DRYER, which is a huge bonus when staying for 7 days. Eating at "home" makes mornings a lot easier and definitely saves money. The property also have BBQs available for free if you want to grill up some dinner.

Overall, I would recommend the Kierland to anyone! While in Arizona, we have also enjoyed the Wet N' Wild waterpark in Phoenix (I could go there everyday!), the Pink Jeep tour in Scottsdale, and a Diamond Backs game at the state-of-the-art ballpark in Phoenix.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeBrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Director of Public Relations at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to visit The Westin Kierland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#3 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,454 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing