We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was friendly and always helpful from your comfort at the hotel, to giving directions to an attraction. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtnme2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was going through renovation, but we were not bothered by that. Free coffee in the morning was nice, as well as the hot breakfast. Only comment is-thought this was a nonsmoking hotel. Maybe I was wrong.
Our room did NOT smell , but once you exited the elevator on the 3rd floor you could definitely smell it. Thought that was odd. Also on each room they had an indicator for smoking or non smoking room. The room right near the elevator was a smoking room. All the others down to our room were non smoking. Odd.
Staff was friendly. Good location to Old Town Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank nagunna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I like the location of this hotel .Also the shuttle is good to have .It would be nice if the guests did not let their young children run wild in the halls far away from the front desk.The staff did respond when asked .I stayed here several times because of the convenience and easy parking. They could upgrade their pillows and I d give them a 5. I love the free WIFi .Everything here is included.No resort fee.Hooray for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room change if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank XYNYJAYDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The staff where very freindley and halpful. Great shuttel service and tea and coffe 24 hours and very clean suite love it very much I will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is in need of repair. The rugs are worn and bedding old. That is the bad news. The good news is that it looks like they have began the renovation for it. The bad news is that you can hear it. The good news is that you can stay at bargain rates because of the reno. This is going to be a great place after it is finished. Staff is excellent! Breakfast tolerable.

Room Tip: renovation in process
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVCVws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very friendly staff and good value stop over. Very close to Old Town and the shuttle bus runs very efficiently. Pool area very nice and sheltered from outside world. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTaySAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I rarely write reviews unless they 'wow' me but, this hotel had everything to be your home away from home. The shuttle, breakfast, lemonade and iced tea availability, coffee/tea 24 hours and happy hour with nacho's, etc...all beyond expectations. The staff went above and beyond what they were required to do...even helped me pack-up and send my daughters guitar through Fed Ex back home to PA with a smile :) THANK YOU Melody, Reiny, Ricky, Dionte(a.k.a. "FOOD-e), Justin, the amazing 'Breakfast Man', Troy, and sooooo many others I failed to get their names....a great BIG WAY TO GO and keep up the great work!!!!!!! I pray many blessings for you all!!

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious, clean, and the kitchenette was wonderful...saved a great deal of money so you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corlclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2011

We are really excited to hear that our hotel left you with the "wow" factor. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale Old Town and for recognizing our amazing staff - they make every effort to maintain the company's high levels of guest satisfaction and do so with genuine care, we are really proud of them. We're glad to have been of assistance to you and to have provided you with a great experience. Please visit us again soon and in the interim we happily remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £112 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing