We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a gem in the old Scottsdale area. The room was great, and the happy hour and free breakfast was generous. The staff was all friendly and helpful. We walked to several places in the evening, no problem.

Room Tip: most rooms have a balcony to the pool. All seemed quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay during your time in Old Town Scottsdale. We look foward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Great location and great place to stay well within walking distance of old town Scottsdale and fahion square.

Bryce who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful and was more than apologetic when we had to move rooms due to maintennace that was being done in ours (as it was we were moved to a better & bigger room)

the reception staff also informed us that after trying to look for payphones to use our pre paid calling cards (which are much cheaper than using mobiles) that we can use them from the room to call home at no extra cost

Pool & pool area was spacious enough to lounge around and swim in

The Breakfast dinig area was quite small but the menu was varied enough to have a sufficient breakfast every morning.

We also took full advantage of the free lemonade & iced tea from midday till 8 and the happy hour from 1700 -1900.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would definately return next time we come back to phoenix

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your experience during your stay with us! We look foward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have just returned to the UK after a 9 night stay at this excellent Hotel! The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful especially Bryce and Jeremy. Location is brilliant and rooms are large and very comfortable. Loved the extra little touches, like the happy hour, free hot or cold drinks and the warm milk and cookies. We looked at some of the other resort hotels like Talking Sticks and Fire Sky but am so glad we stayed here instead as I don't think we would have been made to feel as welcome as we were here. Nice basic breakfast choice, which set us up for the day and great choice of restaurants within walking distance. What more can I say, Great Hotel, Great place and cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

First off, we can't wait to see you again! Glad you made it home safe and sound and thank you so much for you kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here a few nights with a group about a month ago. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Also, the breakfast was very good every morning. The only problem my friends and I had was that one of the TVs would only show certain channels. Besides that it was an excellent hotel. So if you are staying a night or a few nights in Scottsdale, this hotel would make a great place for you to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonatron1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stop here on August 31st. All I can say is everything went great on this location, PC member welcome, our room was next to a revo, so they changed us to upper floor away from there. Pool was great, and Breakfast was not too bad. Good place for stop for 1 or 2 day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We are glad that stopped in with us during your stay in Scottsdale! We hope that you find your way out here again, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is an excellent 3 star hotel. As a travel agent (Journeys Around the World) I've had an opportunity to visit many hotels. Had a king suite and it was very spacious with a good size sitting room, refrigerator and microwave. Nice touch with the home-made cookies and milk in the evening and a good breakfast buffet. About .5 miles south of Old Town so just getting into a seedier area of Scottsdale. For the best thin crust pizza, eat at Oregano's across the street!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Journeys Traveler, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We do strive to become our guests home away from home, whether it's for one night or multiple nights. We hope to see you again in the future and I must say, we love Orgegano's too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A super Hotel great location close to Scottsdale Downtown, great staff friendly. Free drinks Happy Hour in the evening our suit was very comfortable with fridge and microwave. The only downside was the air con was noisy

Room Tip: Pool side room is great
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royandwendy503838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel about your stay with us. We hope that if you are in the area again, you find your way back to us! I do apologize for the AC unit being noisy, we have looked at the unit from your room and that issue has been resolved. Again, thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,662 reviews
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £85 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing