We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, Great Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great price, Great Value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

This Hotel is a great choice overall. After arriving at the phoenix airport we were tired after a day of travelling. We called the shuttle and it arrived quickly. The guy that drove us was very friendly and gave us cold bottles of water. Check in at the hotel was easy and quick. We got our room right away. The room was spacious. Two flatscreen tvs, a coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave were available in room. There were two queen beds and even a pull out couch. They have an outdoor pool and hot tub which is also nice. They have free wifi. You can use the computers in lobby for free and use a printer. The staff are all very nice, friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. Cereal, bacon and eggs, toast, yogurt, etc. There were lots of options. There was also lemonade, ice tea and coffee available in the lobby all the time. It was great. There is a happy hour everyday from around 5-7 with snacks, alcohol, pop etc. At 7:30 there is a milk and cookie stand which was nice. They have any toilerities that you forgot such as colgate toothpaste, toothbrushes and shaving cream all complimentary. I really enjoyed these special touches. The price was great with overall great value. For around $90 a night, this a great hotel that i highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Elated to hear that your stay with us was seemless and that you were able to take advantage of the amenties that we offer at the hotel. We love hearing from our guests and we make decisions based on their recommendations, hence the milk and cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    288
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
212
293
66
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

On landing after a delayed long haul flight we contacted the hotel from the arrivals terminal in Phoenix Sky harbour airport. the receptionist was very polite and gave us very clear directions to find the pick up point for there courtesy bus and the drivers name. this service is free to all there guests. over the 4 days we stayed in the hotel we used the bus several times either for a lift to somewhere or for to be picked up, as long as you are within a 4 mile radius there is no charge, a gratuity is always accepted and is a lot cheaper than a taxi (we used a cab one day due to the heat and we didn't really know where we were (it cost us $10.00 for a 5 min trip).
The hotel is very clean and all the staff we met are friendly polite and attentive,they will take time out to explain exactly where some where is or how to get there, there isn't a bar in the hotel but they have a happy hour every evening 5pm -7pm with free nibbles draught beer and wines, they have a small shop in the hotel selling the usual bits and bobs, including local lagers etc. there are indoor and out door socialising areas so no problem sitting out in the evening chilling out over drink with friends. the hotel has the usual complimentary 24hr tea and coffee on tap (which is not the cheep wishy washy stuff you normally get).
Our room was a suite with a comfortable living room with cable TV, fridge, filter coffee maker, table and chairs microwave and crockery, the bedroom had a large comfortable bed, cable TV and the essential air con, the room also had a ironing board, iron, hair dryer, ample draw spaces, 2 wardrobes free WIFI and a telephone, there is also a free WIFI center in the front lobby with printing facilities (no need to take your PC with you).
The hotel is Farly well situated for restaurants shops and the freeways. a hot or cold breakfast is available in the mornings on a buffet style help yourself. there is at least 1 washing machine on each floor, and an ice machine in each wing. the pool was very popular although we didn't get round to using it. there is also a lift to all floors in each wing. we noticed the hotel catered well for the elderly and disabled, the hotel staff were also only to pleased to help the elderly to get around with there baggage and shopping.

Room Tip: We had a suit on the f3rd floor the first 2 nights and on returning a week later a suite on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and all of the amenities that we offer. What a fantastic review and we could not thank you enough for your kind words. We look foward to having you as our guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Holiday Inn Express, Scottsdale was an excellent choice. I would highly recommend it. The service was over and above. We stayed there over 4th of July weekend and the hotel was full. The staff went over and above to accomodate our large group of 7 couples starting with shuttles, to free Happy Hour, to recommending places to shop and dine. The hotel also backs to a bike trail that runs the city, skateboard park, golf course, through fruit trees and the foot tails of Camelback Mountain. Walking distance to shopping, dining and nightlife. Rooms with the deck overlooking the pool and hot tub was very nice. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with a deck overlooking pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
How much fun to meet up with 7 other couples for a fabulous time in Scottsdale! We love hearing that our guests to venture out in the summer months, as it can be on the hotter side, and that you had such a great experience during your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Arrived after an eleven hour flight from London and was told ' we will sort out your check in, why don't you go and enjoy what's left of happy hour. It's free beer and wine and snacks'. What a welcome! We were very impressed with this place. Polite happy staff, clean roomy rooms, nice pool area, and good hot breakfast. The acid test is ' Would we stay again'. Answer is a resounding YES

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
What a trip you made and glad to hear that after 11 hours, we were able to make you feel so at home. We look forward to seeing you again and we know to have the happy hour ready for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I travel a lot, all over the country and this is by far the BEST Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The Hotel staff are very friendly, and helpful. They always have a nice greeting whenever you walk into the lobby. Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Wow, we are beyond thrilled with your praises for our hotel! We think we are the best and we love hearing the same from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. Spaceous hotel with excellent customer service. The room was better than what we could have hoped for. The room was more like a suite with two queen sized beds that were quite comfortable. Ample closets and storage. Cleaned beautifully everyday. The free shuttle service was a great help regarding getting about Scottsdale and taking us to the airport when our trip was done. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of food and we were well satisfied. There was always parking available for our rental car.
A fabulous hotel and affordable. Excellent in every way. I look forward to staying there again for our next visit to Phoenix/Scottsdale.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SearchingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We know you had a choice of hotels upon your return to Scottsdale and we are thrilled that you choose us again. Seeing our guests return is the best compliment that we can think of and we thank you for thank. We look forward to seeing you for a third, fourth, etc, time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Having been disappointed with the previous 2 'hotels' which we had stayed at on our Great West tour, we were absolutely thrilled with this hotel. We were in the most beautiful suite....don't ask me how this happened!....but I can assure you that a standard room would have been equally delightful. Spotlessly clean and a little luxury that we were desperate for! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The food was replenished quickly, everything was fresh, the surfaces kept so clean....a wonderful experience. A negative if any....it was a little tricky to get into the carpark as it is on a crossroads but after a couple of missed turns, we managed it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Very sorry to hear that you had 2 bad experiences before joining but we are thrilled that we were able to turn that around for you! We love hearing from our guests and their suggestions and wanted to let you know, that we had heard that finding us could be a little tricky, and we are pleased to say, we just installed our new sign on our waterfall, that is also lighted at night, to help find us better! Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your experience, it means so much to hear from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing