We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 7 nights in total in Sept/Oct. To be honest, we didn't want to leave. All the staff are lovely and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. Our room was EXCELLENT! Loved it. 2 huge beds, 2 TV's, a fridge and microwave. Small shop in hotel foyer area was very handy, ESP when ran out of beer and wine! Pool was excellent, with a joined hot tub. Loved happy 2 hrs at 5pm and all breakfasts good. We will plan to return to Scottsdale, maybe live there, who knows! We would definitely stay here again. Felt like home everyone was so nice. Can't fault anything, only the fact we had to come home! :-) you will not o wrong staying at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank HollienSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Scottsdale is a great area, so happy to hear that you loved it as much as we do! Thank you so much for choosing us to be your home away from home during your trip to our area, and look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Great quiet, large suite with fridge and microwave. Nice desk area. Wi-fii excellent. Staff excellent and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good with a large variety to choose from. Would stay again and again. Booked 2 weeks in advance, so received a super deal. The prices much higher if booking that day. Pool area pretty and secluded from the neighborhood. There was work being done on the road, but that was not the fault of Holiday Inn. This is the best Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Book ahead for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAD1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

What an awesome reivew and we would love you have you as our guest, again and again! Thank you for putting us as the best HI Express you have stayed in, that got a loud cheer from our staff during our morning. Best way to start our day is to hear such positive feedback from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed at this location for 4 nights this past week. Staff were very friendly- room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a large variety of items to satisfy everyone. Happy hour every night followed by cookies and milk if so desired. One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed in to date.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms with small balcony was an added bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Our guests do love the milk and cookies! We are very thankful for you kind words and that you put us at the top of your list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here 8 days during a baseball tournament. The rooms were a great size, the breakfast was convenient, and the breakfast area was extremely clean. We really appreciated the complimentary Happy Hour and evening cookies. This place is only a half mile from Old Town Scottsdale. The pool area was clean and cozy and provided much shade for the hot weather. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Eight days for a baseball tournament, and we hope that the tournament went as well as your stay with us! You came during a fantastic time of year, when the weather is amazing. We look foward to seeing again and being your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, complimentary food all day long and the accommodations. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the happy hour drinks and food was fun and such a bonus. The free breakfast and evening cookies and milk was another bonus. Loved the separate areas within the room and the ceiling fans were delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinghounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We are delighted with your impression of our hotel and that you thought so highly of your accomodations. We hope to have your as our guests again in the very near future and having the opportunity to wow you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was an excellent choice made on the basis of the reviews in Trip Advisor. The hotel was brilliant and one of the best we had ever stayed in. We called from the airport and the receptionist couldn't have made us feel more welcome after the long haul flight into an airport which seemed bereft of 'exit' signs. We were picked up by Bryce in the shuttle bus, who took one look at us and handed us bottles of water and whisked us to the hotel within minutes. The suite was awesome, everything worked and there were absolutely no complaints. Of special note was the manager's free happy hour - happening just as we arrived - well, it made us happy! Pool was extremely cold but that may have been in contrast to the heat and the spa was a little too hot - but everything very clean. The shuttle bus was also free for local drops into town, although it was only a short walk away. Breakfast extremely good - one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBabe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We love hearing our employees names in reviews, that tells us that they really made an impact and that they went above and beyond! We are just as happy as you that happy hour made you, well, happy! That's out ultimate goal and glad that we succeeded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was a nice hotel, with newer, more modern suite rooms. The service was good and the rooms and the hotel were very clean. The pool was small but nice. Breakfast and the manager afternoon reception were an added benefit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Very happy to see that you liked our newer, more modern rooms, as we just completed our property refresh and that the changes stand out to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £102 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing