We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING HOTEL”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. We had 4 rooms. The suites were spacious and very clean. The hot breakfast was excellent. The happy hour was a nice extra and the cookies and milk at 7 PM was a treat for the children and adults. Hot coffee and tea was always available in the lobby. The pool and the exercise room were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect to the surrounding places of interest. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool have a better view if a view is important to you. They do cost a few d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
John D,
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family's hotel needs over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend, and we thank you for writing a review. I'm delighted to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay, our spacious accommodations, and the variety of value added amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. We hope you and your family will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your great review and recommendations of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    291
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
216
298
67
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and daughter stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. The room was large with 2 queen beds and a sitting room, each with TV. The Wi-Fi was flawless and the room was very clean. The hot breakfast is always welcome and the hot cinnamon roles are in great demand! The location is ideal near Old Town Scottsdale. Try Oregano's restaurant across the street for exceptional pizza and of course The Sugar Bowl nearby for a nostalgic root beer float. The staff was helpful and courteous. A very solid choice if your looking for value and location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
nnw59,
We appreciate your reflections on the value and conveniences that we have to offer at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're pleased to know your wife and daughter had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to extend our hospitality once again in the future. Thank you for your great review.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was only here for 2 nights but it was great! The rooms are comfortable and the property is very appealing. The pool was closed for maintenance. They serve a hot breakfast that is really quite good. Then, at 5:30 each afternoon there is a managers reception where they serve drinks and snacks. It is in Old Town so there are so many things very close to here. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Deb B,
Thank you for sharing complimentary feedback on your visit with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It's wonderful to hear our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary services made for a fantastic stay. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel and we hope you'll return soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We recently visited the area for New Years and the Fiesta Bowl. The STAFF WAS AMAZING... ANGEL ..made our stay worth the trip. He was very helpful we were not really familiar with the area and ALWAYS greeted us like we were LONG TIME PATRONS. We actually had 3 different groups arriving at different times and across a 24 hour period, under the same reservation and had ABSOLUTELY NO CONFUSION. This was all handle perfectly. We did not encounter a single employee who was anything less than PROFESSIONAL but also very PERSONAL. Not an easy combination to master. I am already planning a return trip to the area with my 2 teenage sons and will most definitely be staying her again. Due to the holiday the hotel was booked solid. And even dealing with the challenges of a holiday weekend and Fiesta Bowl, the staff was AMAZING. Walking distance (20 min) to great food, shops and the shuttle was an added bonus... Charge on Knights...!!!

Room Tip: Very roomy .. 2 double beds.. however sleeper sofa is typical was actually more comfortable to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCrews13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
TCrews13,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Holiday Inn Scottsdale. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. Each member of our team strives to provide exceptional guest experiences through sincere hospitality. I will be certain to share your kind comments with our team and will make sure Angel receives a special commendation for his excellence in service. We look forward to your return trip with your sons and thank you once again for choosing Holiday Inn Scottsdale.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is comparable to others in the chain. The rooms are comfy, well maintained, and a good value.

The lobby seems a bit larger than some other HIEs and a bit noisier during happy hour, but the noise does not carry up to the rooms. The reception and breakfast staff are top rate.

The hotel is in a very good location for exploring the Scottsdale area. Personally, I found the streets north of the hotel to be a bit difficult to navigate back to the hotel without a GPS. But the location near old town is convenient.

A nice hotel in a good location

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Tecolate,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs, and we're glad you enjoyed a comfortable and convenient stay. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and a group of 6 friends stayed for 3 nights and were in town for the Fiesta Bowl (UCF/Baylor). We mingled with the Baylor fans and had a great time. The staff at this hotel is unbelievably friendly, professional, courteous and the hardest working I have seen. You ask for it, you get it, no questions asked. The hotel was completely booked the 3 days we were there and the staff held their heads high and got it done. The grounds are impeccable, the rooms and breakfast area were very very clean and well stocked. The midnight clerk, Angel, was awesome and the best in customer service and delivery with a smile, even on New Years Eve. The shuttle is always available and the hotel is near great food, fun and nightlife. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend for family and business travel.
Pat H, Rockledge, Florida (Go Knights)

Room Tip: Any room is good, some have balconies overlooking the pool. All rooms will meet, satisfy, and if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Patrick H,
We appreciate your review and high recommendations of Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than recognition from guest on the excellent service delivered during your stay. Angel is a fundamental part of our team and truly strives to connect with every guest he encounters. I will be certain to award Angel with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We're happy to have had you and your group of friends as our guests, and we hope to welcome you all back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

what a great surprise! A group of 8 friends planning a week in the Scottsdale area, with a rental home BUT needed a gathering spot for one evening. beautiful spacious rooms, all with living rooms, made a great way to hang out till we left the next day. not to mention the perfect location to Old Town. Can't wait for the sequel!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Martha L,
We're happy to have had you and your group of friends as our guest at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It's wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations with our spacious accommodations and close proximity to Old Town. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for writing a review. Please plan to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,626 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing