We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Staff, excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently visited the Holiday Inn in Old Town Scottsdale. The staff was amazing! They had a reception in the evenings which was nothing too wonderful but it was still nice to have a glass of wine before leaving for dinner in the evening. They also had your usual morning breakfast, nothing great but nice to grab a little something. The hotel was kept very clean, in the rooms and the common areas. My only complaint is that in the winter we are needing some warm sunshine and the pool here was 90% shaded most of the day. Overall, great hotel, great location!

Room Tip: Poolside/1st floor rooms have patio doors that lead out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SD_Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
SD_Traveler2014,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your experience at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're pleased to hear our complimentary services and excellent staff made your stay a great one. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    291
    49
    18
    9
See reviews for
214
297
67
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale. Hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Another surprise was "Manager Hour" with free alcohol and non-alcohol beverage and light snacks. Hotel has a pool, which was very helpful, since the weather was pleasantly warm. Jacuzzi is good to soak in the evening. Room consists from 2 room, one bedroom and one room with sitting couch, 2 flat screen TV. Most rooms have balcony, it is also nice if room has a view to the pool. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina_y155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
marina_y155,
We're pleased to receive your feedback and recommendations of our great hotel. It's wonderful to hear that our complimentary services exceeded your expectations and added value to your stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I had read many reviews on trip advisor before we booked, and Im glad that it lived up to my expectations. We used the Hotel shuttle ($10/person) to get from the airport to the hotel,call the hotel for the shuttle once you get your luggage. The shuttle also took us to dinner places close by for free, which was nice. The staff were super friendly at this place. I didn't really know what to expect with the free happy hour and free breakfast but it was great. Everybody hung out after the baseball games inside or by the pool during happy hour. It was fun. The rooms were big and clean. We had an issue with the tub not draining but as soon as I let the front desk know the person was there to fix it within 15 minutes. The only issues I had was being on the first floor you could hear some creaking noises from when the people were walking in the room above. But just try to get the third floor than. Also the beds were a bit too hard for my liking. The location of the hotel was great, grocery store to the left and some restaurants& pubs within walking distance. I would love to come back to this hotel during spring training next year!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool as they had the patio with chairs and tables. Try to get a third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
rosieb10,
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback on your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the variety of amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us so we appreciate you sharing feedback on both positive aspects as well as areas of opportunity. We hope to welcome you back again next year during spring training. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ryan F. the driver was fabulous-(he Also works the desk) was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Best employee ever!!! The rooms were large and the free breakfast was good. You are near Old Town and the SF Giants stadium. It was great to have a shuttle service!!!!
Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is Quiet-but there was only one small elevator where we were-so if you don't want to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
2dtravel,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I especially appreciate hearing your compliments regarding Ryan’s exceptional service. Ryan makes sincere hospitality his priority and he will be pleased to know his efforts in service had a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This place is well suited to those visiting the Old Town or watching Giants Spring training games. A person can walk to most everything they'd want to visit. Hotel was clean, room was large and service was good. The breakfast is standard HIXpress. Some free beer and wine in the evening. I hate that the area Hotels jack-up their rates for Spring baseball. This was no exception.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
jimdaninm,
We're happy to hear from you and glad you found our location and amenities well suited for your travels. We hope you will visit us again at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise to find this hotel for our spring training getaway. The location is awesome - you can walk to the ballpark, Old Town, restaurants, stores, and bars! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel was filled to capacity, they all were smiling and taking care of their customers. The rooms are very large, and our patio was a wonderful place to relax. The refrigerator and microwave were very much appreciated. Their breakfast was closely attended and staff quickly put out more food and kept the area clean. The reception area is a great gathering place for baseball fans to meet and chat. The pool area is very nice and has plenty of chairs and lounges. We met many wonderful guests during our stay. The shuttle service is a definite plus. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the Scottsdale area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Cindy S,
We appreciate your feedback and recommendations of Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It's wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our convenient location, friendly service, and complimentary amenities. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time we spent in this hotel , it is one of the best place we have ever been to , the guest members were all friendly and helpful , thank you all for making our stay enjoyable , the hotel was very clean , our room was very clean , everything was amazing , enjoy the happy hour and thank you , looking forward to our visit next Spring .....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Malua H,
We're happy to hear all the aspects that made your stay enjoyable at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I will be certain to share your kind comments with our team on their excellence in service and cleanliness. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scottsdale - Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing