We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Dorado Scottsdale
Ranked #3 of 4 Scottsdale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place is absolutly fantastic. We have stayed here multiple times and always treated with great service from the very friendly staff. The rooms are large and decorated really neat. Anytime we have friends in town, always recommend the El Dorado as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed five nights at the El Dorado and enjoyed immensely the experience. Staff, in particular the charming Franco, were efficient and most helpful, making very good and accurate recommendations for dining and local travelling. The suite was spacious and, although rather elderly, was clean and well equipped. We'll return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aotearoa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Clean, modern, and affordable! Pleasantly surprised when I entered my room. Hotel was previously studio apartments. Staff was courteous and helpful. I was encouraged to return on Sundays for pool party.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We travel to the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale approximately every three months. We've stayed at more hotels than I can count. My husband found the El Dorado through Priceline and we tried it. We liked it immensely! It apparently used to be an apartment complex turned motel. It is decorated in retro style and has some murals on the outside walls that show their sense of humor. Amenities include: 24 hour access to pool and jacuzzi; gas grills for the guests, tvs outside (sports anyone?); very nice seating (outside). Our room had a tv in the living room, a separate bedroom with no tv; a dining area and full-sized kitchen with refrigerator, gas stove, microwave, sink and dishes. The bathroom had a tub and separate area for sink and vanity area. We paid about $160 for two nights including tax and state fees. We talked to them about booking with them directly and were told they would match the cheapest online price until the high season (winter).

Only problem is it is in south Scottsdale and the Mayo I usually go to is in far north Scottsdale. It's not far from the 101, though. It took us 30 minutes to drive to Mayo at around 6:00 am. But it was worth it. This will be our steady motel!

Room Tip: The rooms are not all the same. Talk to them about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilecheezhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Two night stay which included a room upgrade because my girlfriend's reservation through a third party had not been updated. We definitely appreciated the staff for that accommodation. Overall the suite was nice (believe it was the Sinatra suite). Good size kitchen and bedrooms. Bathroom adjacent to master bedroom appeared slightly outdated. Some electrical outlets were not working and the telephone line was also inoperative. Nice hot tub. Wanted to give a 4 star rating for the staff upgrading our room and being professional but the electrical issues warrants a 3 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravELL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very good location to arts community and restaurants. I loved the great vibe and wonderful two bedroom suite. The pool area is small but adequate and the fully equipped suites are fantastic. Bikes are available; upon trying to use them their was a fee; I decided to walk and upon returning was advised that they would let me use for free next time.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have been renovated with the cool vibe this resort has. Upon arrival the first suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank November010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

El Dorado is a great place if you want to have fun with your friends or chill with your loved one. The staff is always nice, there's bikes you can ride around Old Town Scottsdale and not to mention the renovate rooms that are BEAUTIFUL! The location is great, close to bars and restaurants and at the same time in a nice and calm cul-de-sac. I love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,582 reviews
Bespoke Inn
#1 of 4 in Scottsdale
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Scottsdale

Address: 6825 E 4th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5571
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Scottsdale
Price Range: £61 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The El dorado wraps you in the true experience of Scottsdale living. Those who have experienced The Eldorado in Scottsdale would say it has just the right blend of style and features. The desirable mid-century design; The soft comforts of tasteful and welcoming apartments overlooking the expansive courtyard and views to Camelback Mountain; the relaxation of Eldorado’s beautiful pool; and prime downtown access that is a short walk from your room.The Eldorado is a garden-style boutique resort located in the heart of prestigious downtown Scottsdale. The spacious one, two and three-bedroom suites include fully equipped kitchens, Cable TV, complimentary phone and wireless internet, and patios with views to the courtyard and Camelback Mountain.The landscaped grounds and expansive courtyard at The Eldorado are lined with mature palms, lemon and fruit trees. Amenities include a large crystal clear swimming pool, shuffle board, two laundry facilities, storage rooms, barbecue area and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Dorado Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing