We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Showroom for an event”

Talking Stick Resort Casino
Ranked #21 of 163 things to do in Scottsdale
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Visited Showroom for an event”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This casino allows smoking so it was very smoky inside. Eat before you go! Food choices were dismal and the spinach/artichoke dip we tried was a watery mess. I'm not a gambler so hard to say how it compares to others in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    183
    96
    43
    38
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“There for a concert”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in the "signature king" room. It was on the the ninth floor and at the corner of the resort. We had a balcony and very nice views of the area. The room decor and bed were very nice for not a lot of money. The valet staff was great (they loved our car). The room service was fast and good. While we were waiting for the concert to start we tried our phones for Wi-Fi...did not work...so we tried TV,,,it kept breaking up. So we called the front desk and were told that it was caused by the high winds and IT was working on it.
We decided to head downstairs for the concert.
We noticed that all of the TV's in the gaming areas were working just fine!
Hmmmmmm.
They did have a bar in the concert area and we had a good time!
We will return for the right concert (we are not gamblers).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Yep...enjoyed gambling here. Payouts were good even though it was a very busy night (Ron White performance). Could hardly find a machine to play, but did and won money. Better than our local casino.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad concert venue”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Went to see Michael McDonald. Problem was, the concert was in the main Ballroom. The room was arranged with convention seating chairs on a flat floor. If you were more than 10 -15 rows back from the front, getting a good view of the performers is challenging... And gets worse as you go further back, and just plain bad if you happen to be average height (I'm 5.9) because of the person in front of you sitting at the same level. There are other venues in the Casino, but if your concert is in the main ballroom, be sure to get a seat way up front. Otherwise, for my money, it was not a good concert venue.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dougle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun place for a concert”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We went to Talking Stick to see George Thorogood in concert. Parking was easy. The seating in the theatre was great. We were in the mezzanine and had a very good view of the stage and comfortable seats. Bars were located nearby for refreshments but servers brought drinks to people on the first floor throughout the concert. The selection of cocktails was impressive and the drinks, while not cheap, were quite good. After the concert we spent some time in the casino and had a lot of fun. There are staff keeping a good eye on the floor but I never felt "watched." I would definitely attend another concert at Talking Stick and I would spend more time in the casino. Parking and entrance to the casino are free. Concert prices vary according to the performer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talking Stick Resort Casino also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Talking Stick Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing