We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality with a smile....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Villas
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 February 2013

It's a Westin, what do you expect. We spent 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the golf course on this exquisite property. It was our 5th visit and we're already thinking about our next time here.

TONS of great restaurants, shopping, golf and activities all close. If you don't have a car, the bellman will get you there, never fail.

Relax is what we do best in this part of the world and we highly recommend it if it fits in your budget. It's the best of the best in the continental USA.

Room Tip: Decide what you want to look at....pool, golf, high or low, sunrise or sunset. They have it all and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

I truly appreciate you continuing to choose us when planning your vacations in Scottsdale. We are fortunate to be in the middle of so much shopping and dining, but I believe our team sets us apart. Thank you for the great praise, and I can't wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

We've stayed here before and the staff and accommodations are always wonderful. Moved to the Montelucia for a meeting and am pining for leaving the Villa and our 'home' away from home. Nicely located with many fun shops, restaurants and golf courses in the area. Easy to get around that part of town. If you can get in, DO IT!!!!

Room Tip: Golf course views are AWESOME.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDellsperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

I'm very happy to know we are your "home away from home". Thank you for your continued loyalty, and for sharing such a positve view. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very nice rooms and property. Very close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are new and modern and very clean and come with a washer/dryer and full kitchen. They have a great shuttle service to take you around the area. A very relaxing place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

I'm so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you also visited the entire Kierland area. We are fortunate to be close to so many great shopping and dining options. I hope you can return soon!

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Villas - despite cool weather we did get to enjoy sun around the pool area that is well kept and attended by very helpful staff. The Spa was a relaxing experience and we enjoyed several delicious lunches at the Brittlebush Grill with Nicole as our very efficient waitress. Being wine drinkers we enjoyed both the wine tasting and dinner at the Villas hosted by Tony and Chef Tom (see a recent review below). The location of this Westin allows for shopping and good restaurants within walking or Westin shuttle distance! As it is a timeshare, we participated in the sales presentation. Our guide was Elizabeth, who was lovely, professional and informative. Only at the very end did we feel some sales pressure, but our 90+ minutes were respected. Would like to return again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for continuing to return to visit us. January can have beautiful days, and some days that the weather decides to be winter. I'm glad you were able to enjoy yourself. I'm glad to know that several members of our team made such a positive impact to your stay. I'll be sure to share your comments with them. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We certainly had a wonderful stay at the Westin Villas in Scottsdale. They have two beautiful pools and it was warm enough in January so I could lay out some. We had a one bedroom with a view to the north in Bldg. Five on floor three. I recommend it. It is a high class place with good service and kind people working. if you are debating between here and some other place I would go with the Westin.
Oh, yes, the ducks and geese are fun to watch from the balcony.

Room Tip: i would say Building Five with a view of the golf course and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for visiting us from Illinois. I always like to hear positve comments regarding our team. I just walked by the pond, and there were probably 50 ducks and geese swimming around. Come back soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

A lovely spot with lots of pools and hot tubs, a steam and sauna room and a full gym. We are not golfers but the course looked amazing. Plus each night at the the Westin Hotel, a bagpiper pipes down the sun by a huge fire pit. This is our 4th visit here and it can't beat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for continuing to come back! I appreciate your loyalty. Perhaps you can give the golf course a shot (or at least the driving range) on your next trip.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom. The living room and kitchen areas were quite small, but there was lots of room for the two of us. The bedroom and bathroom were large and very comfortable. The balcony was a nice size, with a great view of the golf course. The only thing missing in the kitchen was a cork screw, which is very important.
Our check-in experience was absolutely awesome. We were very early and were given a room right away. The parking was free and handy to the room. There was also free internet in the room and the phone calls were also free. You have to love a place that doesn't charge for everything.
Everything was easy to find, so our shopping was a very pleasant experience.
There is a shuttle that will take you to the Resort and Spa. It also goes to 2 malls nearby. This made going out for dinner very easy. They drop you at the door and come back to pick you up.
The pool area was very nice, both the busy pool and the quiet adult pool.
The pool bar was a nice place to go for happy hour.
Very nice resort, with great staff. We especially enjoyed Kenny at the pool bar.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a golf course view. I am sure they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

I'm very pleased you found so many features of our resort to enhance your stay. We do stock cork screws in our rooms. I'm sorry if we missed that in your room. I will let Kenny know you enjoyed his attention. I hope you can return to see us again soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Villas

Address: 15620 N Clubgate Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £205 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in spacious villas designed to suit your personal needs. Enjoy private balconies, fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary in room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Hotel
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Villas Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing