We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Kierland Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,202
306
90
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
306
90
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverrelaxation poolwine dinnertony millergolf coursemarket grillpremium villastarwood vacationstarwood ownersbedroom villamain resorttime sharefun teamscottsdale quarterhotel poolvacation ownershipfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent well maintained property. If relaxation is what you are looking it can be found here. Are you a family with children this also is the place for you.
Something special that happens here is the wine tasting and wine dinner. Tony Miller always makes it very informative and a lot of fun. Plus you get to indulge in some world class wines.
G

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPLRML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank your for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. I'm happy you enjoyed the wine dinner and your overall stay.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

If you get an opportunity to choose the Westin Kierland Villas as your place of stay, you will not be disappointed. If you're looking for the comforts of home while on vacation, you will find that here. The suites have all been recently renovated and reach the expectation of a Westin property. Very clean, well appointed, and service is perfect.

I recommend a 2 bedroom if you're bringing the kids along; you'll have lots of space. There are lots of things to do at the villas, as well as the ability to utilize the hotel amenities.

Call ahead to the concierge and get an early time at the challenging resort-style golf course.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PainterGuy780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay at our property. The golf course is in great shape and the weather is beautiful this time of year. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist with any future travel plans to Scottsdale.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our 2nd stay here, spoiled by the 'owner update' if you want to go to a modern day medicine show then go to the owner update once again Starwood will try and squeeze every penny they can out of you on this occasion we were promised the same deal we have now but with better benefits and were mad not to buy. So we continued with our madness declined then reviewed (after 24 hours) with the sales rep to find out it would be another $100 per month! This is a great property but the sales are killing my love for the place.
on the plus side you not only get to use the pools here but the ones at the main hotel as well, there is a free shuttle back and forth to the hotel (although its a pleasant walk) and to the main shopping areas. There's also a Frys supermarket very close by and loads of nearby restaurants to chose from. Sadly the bar here now closes at 2100 so some of the atmosphere appears to have gone.
We will definitely stay here again but will go to the owners update with headphones and full face helmets (just for the SPG points)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjc462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Westin Keirland Villas provide the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. We have enjoyed 7 annual visits, all exceeding expectations. Their staff provides assistance even before our arrival and continues to do anything they can think of to surprise and delight us. The convience to the hotel with 27 holes of golf and the Keirland shopping and dining experience is a plus. We have stayed in the two bedroom lock-off, one bedroom premium and the one bedroom and have been please with each. The private adult pool at the villas with shade awning and relaxing waterfall insure uninterrupted peace. The grounds and rooms are always spotless and perfectly manicured. Can't wait until next fall for our next visit.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room in 7 years, but the west sun in the evening is a consideration for using the patio/deck
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your review on tripadvisor. I look forward to seeing you back in Scottsdale soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Westin Kierland Villas are fresh and modern apartment style hotel rooms with it all. The rooms have luxurious baths, full kitchens, comfortable furniture with a modern flare. The views are spectacular no matter where your room is. It is minutes from the best restaurants in the area and fantastic designer shopping! We loved the fact that there was a quiet spa/adult pool separate from the play pool. There were very nice cabanas to get out of the sun at both pools. The play pool had basketball, volleyball and a water slide for kids and adults. The service around the pool was good but nothing spectacular. This is a great place to relax and unwind! It is also very close to tons of recreational activities such as tours and outdoor excursions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. It's a great time of year to be in Scottsdale. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews