We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our next vacation here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Villas
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Have been to Kierland Villas two or three times and am returning soon. We love Scottsdale and the villas as beautiful and conveniently located to golf, shopping and eating. What more can you ask for, plus the weather is great and did I say the Kierland Villas are wonderful!

Room Tip: We enjoy a view of the golf course. Depends on what you like to view, third floor is our choice als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your trips to Scottsdale. We had our best January weather I can remember and February is shaping up as more of the same. I look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our family just got back from a wonderful 1-week stay. This is a great place for adults and families alike. The recreation pool decks have just been re-done, and they look beautiful! The fun team gang, including John, Toni, Alex, Dillon, Hailey, and the rest, are all so friendly, and the activities they have for both the kids and adults are a blast!
Our favorite is the wine tasting and dinner hosted by Tony Miller. These are the signature weekly events here, and what make this property stand apart from any other property in Scottsdale, or even in the country! These are not your normal wine tastings. They are fun and interactive, and the food is great! Jason is an excellent chef, and he pairs the food with the wine beautifully. Jenn and Clayton also provide excellent service during the Monday and Wednesday evening events. Tony is an excellent host and his wine expertise is vast. He is not a wine snob, and makes everyone feel at home and comfortable talking about wine and wineries from all over the world.
If you are ever in the area, you have to check this place out, and the wine events, especially. They are not to be missed! The staff is so welcoming and friendly. They make us feel like we are at our home-away-from-home! Scott Caldwell, the General Manger, has done a great job with the property, and has the best staff ever!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in building 3 or 5 that overlook the golf course. Building 3 is closer to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckuzdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your praise for our property. I'm very proud you continue to choose to stay with us. I always love to hear our team called out by name, and have thanked them for making your stay special.

I look foward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

on our first return trip to westin kierland,we encountered two problems that really troubled us.First,there was a pool under construction,which created noise,dust,dirt and general problems. I checked ther wstin website to see if they had notified anyone of this issue and all they said was the pool would be closed. If we had known that the construction would be happening,we may have chosen another location.
Second,the Monday wine tasting,which was the real reason we came back to this property, was cancelled. We tried to sign up on Monday early-afternoon but we were turned away. We chatted with some folks at the other pool on Tuesday and they said they had the same experience trying to attend the wine tasting. They wanted to attend but it was cancelled. Westin, you have a GREAT wine tasting. But it's even better when you actually hold the event as advertised.

What an unhappy visit and not at all in keeping with the standards we have come to expect from westin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank larry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank your for sharing your experience with us. I apologize our pool refurbishment had such an impact to your stay. We worked to mitigate the noise and dust, but obviously didn't do well enough. On the plus side, all work is complete and the pool areas look great. We do make every attempt to sign up enough guest to hold every event, but will look to see if we can do a better job in letting our guests know of the great experience it is. Please call me prior to your return visit. I'd like to see if we can regain your trust in our living up to our standards.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Wonderful place. Close to terrific hiking, shopping and golf. Great and inexpensive breakfasts and lunch in sundry/food shop. Suites are spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and competent. Have gone back 3 times and can't find a negative thing to say.

Room Tip: Ask for buildings 5 or 7 which look over golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I'm very pleased to read your comments regarding your visits with us. Thank your for continuing to return here on your trips to Arizona. We have had great weather this winter and are always happy to welcome back our friends from New York.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The key is to go at off peak season! Quiet pools, great-friendly service and conveniently located. The Kierland golf course is premier, accomodations were clean and extremely comfortable with their "Heavenly" beds and pillows. Located on site with the Kierland Commons, there is something for everyone.
You must go to the golf course side of the hotel at 5:15 every night to watch a tradition that has gone one for many years....scottish bagpipes playing on the golfcourse at sunset. There are tables, warmers, fireplaces and great service outside for a glass of wine as you watch. It was something that I won't soon forget.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, ask for the heavenly roll-in beds to be brought up to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassingThru66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. The golf course is in great shape, and the bagpiper is an event all our guests should attend. I hope you will be back soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is one of my favorite Westin Villas properties. The Villas property is wonderful - villas are spacious and well kept. My biggest pet peeve about hotels is not enough hooks in the bathroom and we had plenty! Pool was very nice and the Westin Resort next door is stellar. Lots of wonderful restaurants and shopping is right next door to the property... an easy 10 minute walk or there is a free shuttle to resort and malls. Staff was all very nice and helpful. Us girls had a great time!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COsporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

I'm glad you and your friends had such a fun trip! We are in a great location in Scottsdale, and it sounds like you took advantage of many of the local attractions. Please let me know if we can host another girls trip in the future.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It was a lovely spot, tucked away by a golf course, not a lot of traffic,e not a lot of noise. It was a great get-awy and retreat like...the deluxe 1 bedroom was just enough for me. I loved the decor and all the amenities.

Room Tip: ask for the buildings away from the street and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCM_STT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We are fortunate in that we are tucked away in a quiet spot on the golf course, but very close to many great shopping and dining spots. I hope you will come stay with us again very soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Villas

Address: 15620 N Clubgate Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £239 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in spacious villas designed to suit your personal needs. Enjoy private balconies, fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary in room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Kierland Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Hotel
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Villas Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing