We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 60th Birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Villas
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 60th Birthday getaway”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I made my reservation on line and added in the comments that I was there to celebrate my 60th birthday. I assumed that no one really reads those comments, to be honest. But from the moment I checked in at the front desk, Andy greeted me with a warm smile and congratulated me on my milestone birthday. From there, I stopped at the concierge desk and all three staff (Jenny, Melanie and Alan) made a point to wish me birthday greetings.
I was there for nearly 5 days and no matter where I was on the property, be it on the shuttle or getting a ride from Brady in a golf cart, to learning how to muddle drinks (Muddle Mania Class) at the bar with Guy, everyone was not only wearing a smile, but also made it a point to say hello and ask how my stay was going.
The Villas are awesome as well as the grounds and scenery, but the friendly staff really took it to whole other level.
Best birthday ever! Thank you! :)
Jeanie

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viaggio4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks very much for celebrating your birthday with us. I'm so glad you had a memorable trip. My favorite comments I read mention members of our team that made a stay special. I appreciate you sharing names. Come back for your next birthday!

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    284
    83
    25
    13
See reviews for
624
536
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a corner unit on the second floor with balcony overlooking the golf course. Room was clean, well appointed with a large bathroom. Lovely 10 mins walk to the main hotel. The villas are within walking distance to Kierland Commons, a wonderful outdoor shopping centre. Service at westin Kierland was impeccable throughout our stay. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Already planning our next trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysEatDessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I very much appreciate your glowing comments. Remarks on our staff's friendliness always make my day. Please reach out to me if I can assist in planning your return to Scottsdale and Kierland.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I selected this resort since my husband and daughter came along with me on a business trip. I cannot say enough about how GREAT we were treated by all members of the staff. I would like to say thanks to one staff member in particular, Brittney ( ? spelling) from the Mining Co kids club. She treated our 4 year old daughter like she was the only child there.
Our daughter loved the kids club pajama party sooo much that she needed to go back a second night in a row. And again, my husband and I were wowed by how much fun she had.
I was attending my conference during the day on Saturday when my phone vibrated with a text from my husband. He sent me a text and posted it on Facebook that our daughter was able to convience the pool staff to open an hour early. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the property, food, and staff. My husband asked as we headed to the airport when the next conference in Scottsdale was so he could start planning his return trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villas since the main hotel was fully booked. Even though it is slightly more expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I'm happy your family had a great time during your conference. Our guests enjoy the many additional options they have at The Westin Kierland Resort. I will forward your praise to Brittney's manager. I hope you will be back in the area soon. Please let me know if I can assist in making it more special.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I own a timeshare at Westin Kierland Villas. We enjoy the Phoenix/Scottsdale area and this hotel is convenient for activities in both towns.The villas themselves are lovely and well-maintained. The staff is wonderful! If you go, try to get reservations for the beer/wine dinner. The food is very good and the pairings with beer and wine are well-done. There is also a wine tasting evening. The cost was $17.50 and it was a bargain. The wine steward was so very knowledgeable about wine, wine growing, storing wine, etc. There are plenty of activities for children and there is a separate pool for those of us who want peace and quiet. The rooms overlooking the golf course have the best views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. If you like to sit on the deck, ask for a room on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor. We are adding additional activities for both adults and children. Our wine events are also great opportunites for our guests to mingle with each other. We have several groups that now plan trips together after meeting at a wine dinner. I hope you will be back with us soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Amherst, NY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We recently returned from another stay at the Westin Kierland Villas. We had a wonderful two bedroom lockoff overlooking the golf course. The rooms are immaculate and the grounds are beautiful. The staff always go out if their way to help you with anything you need. The manager, Mr. Caldwell, does a wonderful job at this resort. We also attended the wine pairing dinner, which is always great. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyEastAmherst_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for returning again and for your kind words. I appreciate your comments regarding our team and am happy you were able to attend one of our wine events. I look forward to your swift return.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

No other Starwood Timeshare properties can compete with the Westin Kierland Villas! Accommodations, staff, pools, activities, restaurant, and location are SPOT ON! My compliments and congratulations to Mr. Caldwell, "Manager Extraordinaire", & his entire staff for maintaining such a high level of guest satisfaction over the past ten years! Our third visit and the resort property only gets better each time. Participated in the wine dinner with Tony last week (Feb. 2014) and now have added another "Must Do" to our list when we return! Awesome!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms facing the golf course. Fabulous sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. I'm pleased you feel confident in returning again and again. Our wine events continue to be among the must try activities. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 1/208 and loved the location of the room and all the amenities of the resort. The pools are all fantastic and are designed to meet everyone needs--quiet, family and everything in between. Food prices at the resort are reasonable (compared to other resorts) and there are a ton of options depending on budget. We also found the portions were generous. Deseo is a fantastic restaurant and we highly recommend it. This trip to Scottsdale we decided against renting a car and it worked out perfectly. Adjacent to the resort are two, high end, outdoor shopping malls with great restaurants ( True
Food) and it's a quick 7 min walk. The resort also offers a free shuttle service. We will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at The Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us. Between the amenties of the resort and the shopping and dining of Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter, many of our guests choose not to rent cars. I hope you will be able to join us again soon.

Best regards,

Scott Caldwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Villas

Property: The Westin Kierland Villas
Address: 15620 N Clubgate Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in spacious villas designed to suit your personal needs. Enjoy private balconies, fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary in room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Kierland Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Hotel
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
The Westin Kierland Villas Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing