We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Asian Fusion”

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ranked #249 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ling & Louie's is "Not For Boring People," but for those looking to have some fun! From Meatloaf to Pad Thai, and Orange Peel Chicken to Flatbreads and Sliders, Ling & Louie's redefines 'East-meets-West,' with our own unique twists on classic Asian and American dishes.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Fusion”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ling and Louie's is one of our go-to spots for lunch during the work week. They offer an eclectic menu with a variety of interesting twists on asian dishes. Try the meatlof; it's excellent. Buddha's Feast and Honey Walnut Chicken are standouts, as well. If you like spicy, the Firecracker chicken and Evil Jungle Princess dishes will impress.

This restaurant does very, very good lunch business; it's always busy, and with good reason. I don't live in the area, so I have no insight as to their dinner business. That said, it's reputation is growing, so I'm sure you won't be alone at dinner, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service! ”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was the first time we have been here. Very unique in many ways. Food was a little Chinese, a little Italian, and little Thai. Interesting flavors that wake up your palette. The decor was also interesting, made me feel at home, and at the same time gives you a feeling like you are on vacation. The service was some of the best I have ever had, server took the time to explain the menu and was pronto on the spot refilling drinks. If you are a beer drinker, you will like the great choice of craft beers and domestic brews.

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Ahi Tuna Salad”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We visited this restaurant with friends from the area. The food was all well prepared but the Ahi Tuna which was large enough to share was hands down my favorite. One of our hosts has a limited diet and they were very responsive to adjust his meal as required. They also have a child's menu. Service was very good as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Mom and I split an entree bowl with an added spicy tuna roll and a salad! Very good! Outstanding service and reasonable prices!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambda32008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ling added the patio and it is a big hit. The weather during the summer is just too hot to sit on the new patio, but now it is perfect.

As always, the service is great and the food is terrific. I like to think of it as a pub meets P.F. Chang's. The sizzling salmon is top-notch, the fire chicken tacos are a real treat, and the menu never gets boring.

The best part for me is ringing the gong by the kitchen when we are done and headed out the door. As the saying at Ling's goes--boring people are not welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnvback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing