We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza; what I imagine it to be in Italy”
Review of Il Bosco

Il Bosco
Ranked #258 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new pizza place new to the neighborhood. this is wood fired pizza. the best pizza we have had since Italy. the owner and 2 chefs are the only employees. it is quaint, personable, perfect. we have been 2x in the past week!
IGH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza; what I imagine it to be in Italy”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Visited while on vacation; found from Yelp reviews. Wanted something I couldn't get back home (non-chain). We got exactly what we were looking for, despite the limited menu. Everyone was very happy and satisfied.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Place You Never Heard Of!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I just had lunch at ll Bosco and for a $7.75 pizza this was fantastic. Talk about affordable and better than California Pizza Kitchen. Check this place out! The seating inside is limited, but has a patio in good weather for more to sit. The menu has more gourmet pizzas, but the staff seemed willing to build whatever I wanted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Everything from appetizer to salads to pizza was great. Will be back!! Biaggia pizza is amazing. Small and quiet with great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like Quiet...”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I get so tired of chains. If you travel like I do, you have to try this place. A great pizza and the salads looked great, but I knew I couldn't eat both. This is a very small place, but that's the place kind of place for me. These people treat you like family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Askcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, intimate setting”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a small restaurant. Although we had no trouble walking at 7:00 on a Saturday and getting a table immediately. The owner is friendly and welcoming. We were treated like old friends. We ordered a bottle of Chianti, we split a smallish Caesar salad. We were offered a chewy house bread with some delicious olive oil for dipping. The house cured olives were sublime. We each ordered a personal pizza. These pizzas are a little too big for one person which is perfect because we ate the rest for lunch the next day.
The pizzas are all good but the "Dona" is incredible. It is a relatively simple pie with tomatoes and cheese, but then it is sprinkled with crispy pancetta pieces which pop with a smoky flavor.
The crust is the real reason you have wood-fired pizza. Il Bosco's crust is perfection.
We will definitely be returning to our new favorite pizza spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank osodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Bosco also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Il Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing