We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the positive reviews are for real.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roaring Fork

Roaring Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Roaring Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,243 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Chaparral
Description: The Roaring Fork captures the spirit of bold American cuisine matched with a contemporary Western ambiance and unmatched service, creating upscale flavors that crackle with a rugged edge. Select from lamb, chicken, beef, pork and fresh fish entrees all perfectly prepared by wood fire rotisserie, open flame grill or wood oven roasting.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“All the positive reviews are for real.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The girl had the fresh grilled halibut and I had the short rib with hoarse radish mash potatoes. They were both excellent. The atmosphere was excellent as well. We did not have reservations so we sat at the bar which was nice. The full menu is served at the bar so if you don't have reservations, it is a good option. I would also recommend the banana split for dessert.2 drinks 2 entree's and dessert = $100

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidFancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    295
    86
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great Restaurant and ambience. Loved the drinks and service was outstanding. We had a big group for an event and they were so kind and catered to our every want.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurrora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The food was delicious, service was fast and it was easy to find. It wasn't right in the thick of Old Town, but not too far away. The setting is in a business park type setting so I wasn't sure I would love the atmosphere. It was a bit larger than I had expected...I usually like more intimate settings, but once we were seated and received our food, we were both very happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Our best dining experience in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

By far the best food we've had in our two week stay in Scottsdale. Authentic american home style cooking. Loved the buttermilk chicken and delicious side of corn.
Wonderful service too with lovely waiting staff

Couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
402 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Poor Judgement”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Tonight was my birthday and we asked as usual for a quiet table. We were having dinner with very close friends. I have a hearing issue and cannot deal with loud noise. Things started off well as we were given a quiet table in the back of the restaurant. Our server, Darell, was quite attentive and the food as usual was good. But then the hostess seated 6 or 8 young men at a large table right next to us who were loud and obnoxious. We could barely hear ourselves think much less talk. While I left a large tip, I told the manager how unhappy we were and told the hostess the same thing. While we have eaten here many times over the years, WE WILL NOT RETURN! I hope that the management think about this and hope they insure this will not happen again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roaring Fork also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Roaring Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing