We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...Great ambience”

Village Tavern Scottsdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: South Scottsdale
Cross street: Doubletree Ranch
Description: Upscale Casual restaurant featuring fresh seafood and hand cut steaks. Award winning wine list and a true "tavern" feel.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food...Great ambience”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Been there a few times now and it is consistently good. The chicken corn chowder was excellent...filet mignon was pretty good. It's loud and busy but we love that atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank jmandly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    166
    59
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, OR
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Raves about his steak”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband said his steak was one of the best ones he ever had. I ordered a vegetarian dish that was OK but needed salt, which I found refreshing because most restaurants over-salt vegetables.
The bill for four people was $158, which I considered to be quite pricey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We dined with friends here on a Saturday night. We were seated promptly (with a reservation) and were given plenty of time to converse and enjoy our evening. The appetizers and entrees were great. Fish, salad and beef were on the menu between the 4 of us.

The menu was extensive and we will be back to try something new.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fancier version of Chili's”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I really don't understand what any of the fuss is about this place. The decor is fancy, the food is very mediocre, especially given the prices. I went based on the other reviews on Trip Advisor and was greatly disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akadoublej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have not done any research but it seems this chain may be owned by the Cheesecake Factory. There was a smaller menu, but a wide variety like CF. We had a great waiter, who was attentive, but not overly in our faces. The french fries were disappointing I would have thought they would have been fresh cut. $18 for a small steak and fries seemed a little extreme for them to not have a great flavor. We indulged in the bread that was offered at the beginning and neither of us could finish our meal or enjoy a dessert so bear that in mind. Maybe share a meal so you can experience the whole menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tavern Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Village Tavern Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing