We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Jade Palace Chinese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jade Palace Chinese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Food was better than expected. Ordered there twice, both times food was fresh and delivered fast. Tip the driver, it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    35
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“bad cantonese”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The wontons were doughy, the food was salty (even for chinese), and the sauces were gelatinous. Won't be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good overall”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Tasty at a reasonable cost, this is a good place for takeout. I liked the big, thick egg rolls best!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“1960's style chinese food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you like gloppy, saucy Chinese food like you had as your first outing to try "exotic" Chinese food, then this is your place. On the other hand, if you have enjoyed the more authentic Asian food of P.F.Changs!,
(yes, that is how out of touch Jade is, that it makes Changs seem authentic!) this is the place for you and your grandma! and it will remind her of the good old days. In a nod to changing times and tastes, they do offer the option of brown rice!!!! WOW!
The décor, on the other had was very nice, modern, and up to date.
On top of all that, it was a bit pricy for what you got.
So......if your granny is in town and footing the bill.......just take to P.F.Changs instead

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fancysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Great”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The best part of our meal was the service, but we did not particularly enjoy our meal. The jumbo shrimp in lobster sauce was very unappealing to look at (our daughter referred to it as snot sauce) though the shrimp was fresh and nice to eat. We had the orange chicken which had an oddly unpleasant sour flavor. The egg rolls were meaty with lots of cabbage (and huge). We were not bowled over. My husband enjoyed it more than my daughter or me, and we won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Palace Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Jade Palace Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing